We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great after all these years”
Review of Hearth 'n Kettle Restaurants - CLOSED

Hearth 'n Kettle Restaurants
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Serving breakfast,lunch and dinner in an attractive colonial setting since 1973. Dining room has booths, tables and full bar.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Still great after all these years”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I've been coming here for over 20s years and it is still a great place to eat in Orleans. The menu has evolved over the years too, they now have a bbq chicken pizza that I get every time. Good food, good service. Definitely a Cape Cod staple. Check it out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    58
    32
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medway, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Husband and I got sick!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

My husband, my son, and I were staying at the hotel connected to it for my sons birthday. We decided to eat here cause it was very convenient, most restaurants are closed during winter, and the $10 voucher from the hotel. I thought the food was decent for the price and my husband and I both got the clam strips. Well the whole night and the next day, my husband was on and off the toliet, and very nauseas. Mine started when I woke up and I was extremely nauseas and my stomach was very upset. I will never be going back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Still on downward spiral, what happened?”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Ordered their potato pancakes and eggs. Well, they don't know what a potato pancake is because what I got was two patties of hash browns and the inside was raw potato. I ordered marble rye toast and got pumpernickel. My wife ordered seafood chowder and got clam chowder. She also ordered cole slaw and got fries (they also brought the slaw after we mentioned the error). The problems don't seem limited to one restaurant. What is going on. H&C used to be my favorite comfort food family place. No more sad to say.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Quinnscommentary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast with great service”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This morning my wife and I celebrated her birthday by having breakfast as Hearth 'n Kettle in Orleans. We were seated in an intimate walled booth, enabling us to enjoy an intimate breakfast. The wide selection of breakfast entrees provided a number of inviting options. With a continuous flow of coffee each of us enjoyed tasty omelettes. Our meal was delivered in a timely fashion and our server was very attentive without being overbearing. We were not rushed during our meal and, as a result, enjoyed a relaxing meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slsquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallingford pa
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great for a larger party”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

we were in Chatham for a family get together and we needed a place that could fit 6 adults and 6 children. The hearth and kettle had a diverse menu with something for everyone. The kids menu was perfect and the choices on the regular menu were great. I had the nut crusted haddock and my daughter loves the clam chowder. The service was a little slow but it was fine since we were talking and getting reacquainted. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hearth 'n Kettle Restaurants also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing