We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice Cream and Dog Friendly!”
Review of Ice Cream Cafe

Ice Cream Cafe
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Description: CLOSED FOR THE SEASON - REOPENING in early May. Homemade ice cream and Espresso Bar. Gourmet coffees and specialty drinks available. (Hot or Iced) All our Ice Cream is homemade on premises. Also serving Premium Soft Serve. Refreshing drinks of all sorts are available as well. Milkshakes, Smoothies, Slushes, Floats. You name it we have it. Many Vegan and nondairy choices also available. Non dairy Ice Cream, Non dairy Soft Serve as well as Sorbets. All nondairy items can be used in milkshakes as well as smoothies when combined with your choice of Soy, Almond or Coconut milk.
Restaurant details
Description: CLOSED FOR THE SEASON - REOPENING in early May. Homemade ice cream and Espresso Bar. Gourmet coffees and specialty drinks available. (Hot or Iced) All our Ice Cream is homemade on premises. Also serving Premium Soft Serve. Refreshing drinks of all sorts are available as well. Milkshakes, Smoothies, Slushes, Floats. You name it we have it. Many Vegan and nondairy choices also available. Non dairy Ice Cream, Non dairy Soft Serve as well as Sorbets. All nondairy items can be used in milkshakes as well as smoothies when combined with your choice of Soy, Almond or Coconut milk.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream and Dog Friendly!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great hot fudge sundaes and our dog loved her bowl of ice cream mixed with dog biscuits. Super friendly staff and nice outdoor eating area. It's a great stop on your way in and out of Provincetown, especially if you have a dog with you!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klwils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    26
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic ice cream, great experience!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

While spending a lovely weekend on cape with my family, we decided to pop into ice cream cafe for dessert after dinner at the lost dog. As soon as we walked in the door, we were greeted by the friendly staff who were also extremely accommodating to my sons peanut allergy. There were many different flavor options and they also have a frozen yogurt machine where you can mix either vanilla or chocolate yogurt with any topping or fruit, I had never heard of that before. The line moved quickly and there is a nice porch to sit on and eat. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flipflop8424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Real Homemade Ice Cream!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

While on vacation we were given high recommendations to stop in to the Ice Cream Cafe by many locals around town. SO happy we did...delicious homemade ice cream, big selection with a friendly and helpful staff!
Definitely heading back for more!!!
Best on the Cape!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Afitzgera87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“friendly and helpful”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

great choices..great location...friendly staff...frozen yogurt with fruit mixed in was awesome...went both nights we were in the area

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank summersmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Very Good Ice Cream! A hidden gem.”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

With all the hyped up places advertised, try this one. Can be seen from the front doors off to the left of "The Lost Dog" restaurant (Rt 28 ) on the "point".

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johanna006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ice Cream Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ice Cream Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing