We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly service!”
Review of Nauset Grill

Nauset Grill
Ranked #20 of 56 Restaurants in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Downtown Orleans Fast Casual. Food for everyone! Fish Tacos, Burgers, Soups, Sandwiches and so much more.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

My best friend and I visited the Cape for a weekend and decided to stay in Orleans. The first place we went to eat was Nauset Grill and we were so happy! Not only were the folks serving us so genuinely friendly, the food was yummy too! I got the cajun cod tacos and I loved them!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cassandal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    36
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We love the food. The atmosphere is just that of a drop-in lunch spot. After that…the owners are cooking; they get to know you; they welcome you; it is clean.

There is not one thing on the menu not to like…my recommendations are the turkey Ruben; the mahi mahi taco; the big nasty for breakfast if you are up to the challege.
Matt and Becca are running a great spot for breakfast and lunch. In the summer, you can drop in for a simple supper. Wine and beer is served.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We've been vacationing in Orleans for 18 years and we were looking for a new place to try. Nauset Grill was a GREAT find! Lots of variety on the menu. We had fish tacos, a chicken breast wrap, fries, onions rings and grilled cheese and chicken strips for the kids. All were handmade, fresh, made to order, perfectly seasoned and delicious! Very nice staff, clean space, and loved the option to sit outside. Overall 5 stars. We will eat there again soon, and often.

Helpful?
1 Thank VTtravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

It's the kind of place that doesn't look like much, but everything is in the right place. Food is made with love and care, the whole setup is really well done. It's worth every penny and better than many other restaurants that cost much more.

Service is great and they have good options for people that require gluten free food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Buono Italiano!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Charming restaurant with inventive Italian cuisine, excellent service and good drinks. One visit will make you a repeat customer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paulette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nauset Grill also viewed

 
Orleans, Cape Cod
Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Nauset Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing