We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome lobster roll”
Review of Nauset Grill

Nauset Grill
Ranked #21 of 56 Restaurants in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Downtown Orleans Fast Casual. Food for everyone! Fish Tacos, Burgers, Soups, Sandwiches and so much more.
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome lobster roll”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I ordered the Lobster Roll (really good size lobster chunks!) and my SO ordered the Bacon Bomb (not bad). If I had to improve anything I'd want the bun toasted a little more and a little more butter added for the Lobster Roll, but overall really good and good value!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raininjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    36
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Small place but good food, reasonably priced. Tables outside are a nice option. Clam chowder and lobster rolls were very good. Would go there again.

Helpful?
Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Stop”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Nestled in the comfy confines of "Main Street" Orleans, this place offers a nice variety of sandwiches and salads to satisfy all. You can eat indoors or outdoors on picnic benches. The food is fantastic (especially the grilled chicken) but the wait for the food was a tad longer than we hoped for. It was well worth the wait, just not a place to eat if you are in a hurry.

Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbarton, NH
Level Contributor
250 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Service makes the meal!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stopped for a couple of burgers after a bike ride and stumbled upon this place. A couple picnic tables outside, a burger, a great time. The people that work there were outstanding and friendly, made for a totally pleasant day. Not a big deal for food - burgers, sandwiches, and beer - but a nice stop.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GlennzWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincroft, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great meal before our show at playhouse”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I stumbled upon this restaurant, having time before our show. I had a spinach salad that was quite good, and a generous serving. My husband had fish tacos, also good. This place is clean, and the staff courteous and helpful. If we hadn't been lodging in South Dennis, and if our trip hadn't been close to ending, we would have come back here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeL727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nauset Grill also viewed

 
Orleans, Cape Cod
Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Nauset Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing