We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cove Motel
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Orleans)
$77
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$75
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn(Orleans)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaket Beach Motel(Orleans)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southfleet Motor Inn(Wellfleet)(Great Value!)
$132
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Bluffs Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
53
83
21
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
83
21
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distancecape codquiet hourstable chairsa great ice cream shoproom was cleansmall kitchenwatch tvoff seasonshort visitstayed here for nightsdirectly across the streetchristmas treestay there againmini fridgequeen bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 165 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2010

2 star gem. Nice property across from the Christmas Tree shop on route 28 in Orleans. Large rooms with everything you need. Comfortable Queen bed felt brand new. Roomy sitting area with large sleep sofa, table and chairs, TV to view from bed or couch. Gazebo and picnic tables near the water. Tables and chairs outside the rooms to enjoy a morning coffee. Bakery and ice cream shop just steps away. The room was equipped with touches you expect in a higher rated hotel like hairdryer, coffee maker, refridgerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, shampoos, soaps, and lotions.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silkysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

My family and I stayed at the Cove for 2 nights, the last week of July. We rented 3 rooms, being 5 adults and 8 children. Our experience was fantastic. Check in was easy and quick. We booked our rooms a day before we arrived as the hotel that we were supposed to go to had a terrible review and we were hesitant to stay there. The Cove was extremely accommodating!

The rooms were very clean, large in size, and one room even had 2 bathrooms. The rooms were easily accessible and very convenient. Each room had an outside table and chairs, which came in handy to hang up wet towels. It was also to spend time outside in the evenings. There was a fridge, microwave, and even a stove top in 2 of our rooms. It was nice to have snacks and breakfast readily accessible. The grounds around the hotel are beautiful. The view of the cove in so peaceful. It was wonderful to have a picnic table to have dinner and snacks on. The pool area was clean and the pool was warm. The kids had LOTS of fun!

The hotel is within walking distance of a really cute bakery and ice cream shop, as well as a few restaurants. The location was perfect for us, being close to both Nauset and Skaket beach. We will definitely stay here again, we can't say enough good things about it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kagmme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

My wife and I just returned from our stay at the Cove and I would rate it 7 on a scale of 10.
Rooms were good size and the bathroom was adequate. The pool is small but was heated and the grounds are very nice. it is also within walking distance to several good restaurants(Hole -in-One, Yardham, Lost Dog, Lobster Claw, Ice Cream, and a nearby bakery I can not remember.)

The location is good for traveling to Hyannis,Chatham, and Provincetown and we also made use of the nearby Cape Cod Rail Trail for biking.

We did have to ask twice for extra toilet paper but the room was cleaned each day and new towls were given. The room also contained a refrigerator and microwave and with a little luck you can hook into wifi.

Quiet hours are observed for the most part but we did have a group knock on our door late one night but that was taken care of the next day.

For the money it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank cjmretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Room was clean but very small and poorly ventilated. We were traveling for a wedding and were on a budget. Was hoping for a bit more....

We were arriving late in the evening around 10pm and were advised to call the office prior to closing time of 9pm to make arrangements. We called several times and no one answered the phone. We paniced but just as we pulled into town, someone finally called us back. What a pain.

Bed was ok- not great and the bathroom was painfully small.

I wouldn't stay here again and wish Id spend a little more for a nicer accomodation elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank simplyfabulousdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

This is a quaint motel with a nice and distinctive Cape Cod style. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean with a small fridge and microwave and had a nice view of the water. The king bed was very comfortable. They do have quiet hours after 10:30PM so it's great for families with younger children or couples.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skynyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews