We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cove Motel”
Review of Cove Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cove Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cove Motel”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

It was our first time to Cape Cod for a wedding. The staff for very helpful! They let us check-in a bit early. They knew we were from the Midwest & pointed us in the direction of several great places. The property is older, but extremely well kept! The Cove Motel has character!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    77
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
55
52
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
boston, ma
Level Contributor
199 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have spent many summers on the Cape and particularly in this area. I had never stayed at this Motel before, but we were attending a family wedding that would be nearby so I booked it. What a great motel. The room was clean and very adequate, with a nice screened window that opened wide and a view of the cove. We were adjacent to the pool area which was great. The kids loved the pool, and we loved the many lounge chairs around it! Also, the grounds were beautiful. Each morning when I looked out there were maintenance people sweeping and cleaning. The motel is rambling, and so even though it was close to full if not full, it was quite peaceful. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.
It was a quick walk to a couple of restaurants, and a bakery for coffee.

Room Tip: The rooms with a cove view are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spbos14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbarton, NH
Level Contributor
250 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We chose The Cove primarily for its location and proximity to the Cape Cod Rail Trail, and we weren't disappointed. A quick bike rid on side streets got us to the great trail easily. Lots of restaurants, and shops within walking distance. I love a vacation where I can dump the car and walk everywhere, and this was it. After 40 miles biking, nice to come back and jump in the pool. Not a super modern place, but clean and convenient, quick interaction with the people at the desk who were pleasant and efficient. Overall a nice place to stay for us - I'm sure we'll return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennzWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Last minute booking. Helpful reception staff. Nice motel room. Pleasant relaxing waterside setting. Bought breakfast fruit, yogurt, juice from local supermarket and sat and ate it outside in lovely motel grounds. Would stay there again if touring lovely Cape Cod area

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyg53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My family stayed here for one night. The Cove isn't anything fancy but the rooms are nicely decorated and fairly well-maintained. The staff was pleasant and overall we felt we got a good value at about $100 a night. The Cove is certainly better than other motels in Orleans at the same price point. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I have been an annual guest at the Cove for about 12 years. The management has consistently upgraded rooms with flatscreen TVs as well as new bathroom tub shower combination. The grounds are beautiful with fresh flowers and different kinds of trees. Toward lower portion of the property there's a great spot to sit and enjoy the water of the town Cove. As another writer has observed it is difficult for older people to get into the swimming pool. The single ladder is poorly designed for entering and exiting the pool. Perhaps the management could put that item on their winter 'upgrade' list. Rooms on the second floor give an obstructed overview of both beautiful grounds as well as the town cove.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year. Room adequate clean but outdated but upset that pool area has no safe way to get in for " older folk". No walk in area, just a ladder at pool side to try to get in. A shame on a hot day. Grounds otherwise quite nice with seasonal flowers.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Binnyboo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
3.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
1.0 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
144 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.4 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Motel

Property: Cove Motel
Address: 13 S Orleans Rd, Orleans, MA 02653-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cove Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Motel Orleans, MA - Cape Cod
Cove Hotel Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing