We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Pickering Ont.
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This has become our regular vacation spot when we are in Orleans. We usually stay here twice a year. A week in the spring and another in the fall. This was our first time in November, and although it was cold and windy outside, it was cozy and warm in the hotel room. The rooms are always clean and neat, and we always see improvements on each visit. Sometimes it's just nice to bring dinner back to the hotel, and with the fridge and microwave it's handy for the left overs the next day. The manager is always available if you need something, and always nice to talk to . It's so handy to walk to town , or the many shops and restaurants in the area. What more could you ask for?
You just have to walk down the road a bit, and you can sit and look out over the cove, and not far from Nauset Beach, or Skaket Beach and don't forget the beautiful sunsets at Rock Harbour. It's always sad to leave this place. We had a great week here and can't wait to get back !!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachglassgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    38
    31
    10
    11
See reviews for
48
45
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very good value and great mid-Cape location. It's a Rodeway, so bear that in mind. But I've been to Comfort and Quality Inns in this chain that were far inferior. Friendly, helpful owner. Basic carbo-rich continental breakfast. Good overall for people on the go who need a clean, comfortable location to relax and rest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I recently spent several days at this Rodeway Inn, as a last minute trip. Previous reviews were mixed, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms were very clean, neat and tidy; cleaned thoroughly everyday (though sheets changed on alternate days); complimentary toiletries replaced daily as needed. The location is great in terms of proximity to area attractions (Emack & Bolios for ice cream, Nauset Beach is a short drive, Cooke's seafood, and several other restaurants). That was great, however, if you choose to sleep with your windows open, the noise from traffic is quite loud. I solved this problem with some ear plugs, as I wanted that cool gentle breeze blowing through the room. The complimentary continental breakfast was a bit sub-par, but then again, it IS included in your reasonable rate. If you're just looking for a cup of coffee, some juice, and some form of carb, you'll be fine. But then again, the Cotttage Street bakery is walking distance from this fantastic location! Bottom line, I would stay again. No frills, but perfectly clean and acceptable.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs if you'll be sleeping with open windows! Vending machines are limited to some b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spent 3 nights here. Highly recommend. Excellent location for Nat. Seashore hiking & beaches.
Half hour to P town. Rooms renovated with bathroom redone in top form. Spacious rooms with desk & dining table. Refrigerator & microwave very useful. Nearby dining, supermarket, & liquor store. Room kept very clean & restocked daily.
Quick staff help with minor stuff- new lamp bulb, clock needed to be replaced. Continental breakfast-just that. Sufficient unless you need a Denny's. These 2 seniors plan to return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceMa135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

First, let me just say I chose this hotel for it's proximity to certain beaches and for the low nightly rate. Based on those two needs, the hotel absolutely delivered. It's a pretty good location in that you can easily drive to many great nearby beaches as well as other local attractions. And, yes, the price is really low which is obviously a plus.
Having said that... this place is average at best. Our room definitely could have used some updating. The 70's wallpaper, the pink decor, the light switch that didn't work, the shower that was consistently either too hot or too cold... I think my biggest pet peeve was how dim the lighting was in the room, even after I'd go around and turn on every light.
So, it really is not bad if you're just looking for a cheap place to stay while you explore the Cape. But personally next time I'm back in this area I'd probably look into spending slightly more $ for one of the other - many - nearby hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location. We were able to walk to restaurants and drive to the best beach (Nauset) within 15 minutes. Shopping at Cuffy's and Christmas Tree Shop right up the street. room was clean, pool great, and complimentary breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbs42748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We just came back from the Cape.
You get what you pay for, and while this place might not be the most modern, it was clean and in a really good location (walking distance to many stores and restaurants). They include breakfast in the rate of the room, however we haven't tried it , but from the look of it it was your usual cereal, bagels and coffee. Check in was fast and the girl was super nice, she asked if we needed any help with finding a place for dinner .
The only complaint we have was the bed, which was pretty uncomfortable. You could tell it was time for the materace to retire.

Room Tip: 2nd floor so you don't have people walking above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kahaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
3.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.8 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
0.1 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seashore Park Inn
Seashore Park Inn
#7 of 8 in Orleans
191 reviews
5.8 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 48 Cranberry Ln, Junction Rtes 6A and 28, Orleans, MA 02653-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Orleans
Rodeway Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing