We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money we paid”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Columbia, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not worth the money we paid”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We did a little road trip of the Cape and Martha's Vineyard and Plymouth and Boston and Worcester. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed at and the oldest and not up to date in any way. The breakfast was sparse. The phone didn't work all the time and the wifi in the rooms was pretty poor. Our one night there was over $150. Not worth it. The man at the front desk was rude.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomatopa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn as your accomodation for your time spent in the mid-cape area. Here at the Rodeway Inn, we value customer satisfaction above all else. After reading your response, we took a look at the issues you pointed out (phone and wifi) and can assure you that there are no problems with either one of them. For your knowledge, the breakfast is complimentary-- there is no charge. Because you reported that your stay was not satisfactory, we connected with our parent company to negotiate a compensation for your inconveniences. As a result, we gave you a discount from the amount you paid. Thank you for your time and input.
Rodeway Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    30
    10
    11
See reviews for
44
39
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Rodeway Inn in Orleans, Massachusetts was not worth the money we paid. Not only was phone service non-existent in the room, but, we woke up to ants in our bed. When I told the management they showed no interest in our experience. Terrible customer service along with a terrible room. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Effieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn as your accomodation for your time spent in the mid-cape area. We have looked at the issue with the phone, and can assure you that there are no problems. We have also given prompt attention to your response regarding ants and there were no problems with the guests that have stayed in the room after you. As a manager, your input is very important to me. Thank you for your time and comments.
Rodeway Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We've been staying at the Patel's Rodeway Inn every time we're in Orleans visiting our elderly parents. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, the price very reasonable. The Patels have recently enhanced the breakfast room and reception areas for the motel, and they continue to make improvements to the sleeping rooms. They are friendly and always welcoming to us; we recommend Rodeway Inn to anyone who wants an affordable and welcoming motel in the mid-cape area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djw101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn as your accomodation for your time spent in the mid-cape area. We truly appreciate the time that you took to share your thoughts and experiences regarding your stay. As a manager, it is important to me to know that guests have experienced a satisfactory stay. We look forward to see you again in the future!
Rodeway Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering Ont.
Level Contributor
224 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We usually stay here twice a year, when we make our way down to Cape Cod. Fantastic area to be in, with everything at your finger tips, from shops to restaurants and great beaches.
This time we were put on the main floor, even though I requested a second floor, after being at the beach all day, all we wanted to do was get to our room so didn't complain, but wish I had. The hotel was pretty busy and between hearing the people above us up all night and the ground floor people out the front, it was more noisy then being on the second floor.
It still could use a up date with the comforters, pillows etc, but the rooms are clean and neat,
They have changed the office around and now have the separate breakfast area, which is nice.
The pool was open, but pretty much as cold as the ocean was at Nauset beach, hopefully it will warm up for the summer crowd.
Even though it's one of the older hotels, I tell every one I know that is going to the Cape to stay at the Rodeway Inn, as it is so handy to everything. We'll be back again in the fall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beachglassgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn as your accomodation for your time spent in the mid-cape area. We truly appreciate the time that you took to share your thoughts and experiences regarding your stay. We do our best to accomodate everyone's needs, but because the hotel was busy, we could not guarantee the second floor room. Also, this July, we replaced many of the old comforters with new, modern and contemporary patterns. It is nice to hear feedback about the new office set-up, it was also a big project that took place late this spring. As a manager, it is important to me to know that guests have experienced a satisfactory stay. We look forward to seeing you in the fall!
Rodeway Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have been staying here for decades. It is not always my first choice, but it will do. It is actually very well run (by a family, it seems). The rooms are comfortable. It is in a very good location to launch day trips to the beaches, national seashore, or P-town and Hyannis. You can walk to Orleans center (10-15 min) and there are restaurants nearby the hotel as well. I think it is overpriced compared to its competitors in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xosgul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Its amazing hotel with amazing people,in the best part in the world,I will come again

Room Tip: every rooms are the best,clean and you can totaly enjoy in your staying there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrvt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I travel to this area about twice a year on business. This location works well for me but in the past there was no reasonably price accommodations. Since this location became a Rodeway Inn under the new ownership that has changed. Rooms are a throw back in time regarding their large size and styling, but they are neat and clean. Family run business that seem to care about their customers. I recently forgot a shirt in my room and they were nice enough to send it to me. There is no doubt where I will be staying during future visits to Orleans.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
3.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.2 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove Motel
Cove Motel
#2 of 8 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seashore Park Inn
Seashore Park Inn
#6 of 8 in Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 48 Cranberry Ln, Junction Rtes 6A and 28, Orleans, MA 02653-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Orleans
Rodeway Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing