We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week in Orleans”

Mandy's Cape Creamery
Ranked #5 of 6 Dessert in Orleans
Restaurant details
northern Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Week in Orleans”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The food was great and ice cream was creamy and just what we needed. This is a simple ice cream and burger place. The prices were reasonable and plenty of nice outdoor seating. Great place for a quick meal and a break from eating seafood. Definitely recommend for families with young kids.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank svfamily4687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Expensive but very good ice cream. Late hrs allow for great snack. Went there both nigh see stayed in Orleans.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Go somewhere that you don't have to pay for tap water. Lots of bugs, decent ice cream, very expensive.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our family of 5 had a delicious lunch and ice cream after mini golf. Great food reasonable prices. Everyone enjoyed their lunch. We will definitely come back. Service was fast and very accommodating

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MArronte2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't go”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I ordered 4 ice cremes for my family, it took over 15 minutes. Staff was also rude. Owners also need to spray the area for bugs as my family got bitten alive/

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandy's Cape Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Mandy's Cape Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing