We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Skaket Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skaket Beach Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This motel provided us with a spacious, clean apartment to use as our base camp for exploring the cape. Good location with Skaket beach a 5 minute bike ride away.

The motel offers a small pool with sun beds and a laundry room, which is nice when you're touring the East Coast like we did.

Just across the road is a great breakfast place, Hearth 'n' Kettle, and also a supermarket.

The staff is super friendly and a late check-in was no problem - just call ahead.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank OleAksel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    122
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
174
135
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Win E. We came back to this excellent motel after a great experience here in 2013. Both times we stayed in Efficiency units because we like to feel at home away from home, and this year was as pleasant and comfortable as the last. We are pleased to recommend the motel for its friendliness and cordiality, as much as for its facilities: kitchen, balcony, parking & central access to Orleans and the beaches. The units are clean, bright and welcoming and everything is in top condition, tastefully arranged and easily accessed. Whenever we had questions or needed extra bath towels, after returning from the beach, the service was prompt and courteous. Rates are in keeping with the seasonal market. This place is a real delight and we would recommend it highly. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank W E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valatie,NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband had stayed here on numerous occasions prior to our marriage 17 years ago and always spoke fondly of it. When his family sold their Cape house, we finally gave this place a try. It did not disappoint. First of all, the price was great. While the location is not picturesque (overlooks a shopping center and highway), you really don't notice it and it is REALLY convenient to anyplace you want to go, especially the grocery store across the street, the CVS (same place) and the Columbia store. Thus, when your ghost-white 12 year-old fails to heed her mother's advice and put on more and more sunscreen, a run out for Solarcaine, aloe, ibuprofen, and a SPF shirt is easy. Oh, and there is a wine store in the same plaza :-)

Our room was spacious, very very clean, and had a HUGE walk-in closet where we could not only store our hanging clothes, but could put our suitcases and other stuff that normally clutters up a motel room. If you are traveling with a little one in a portacrib, it will easily fit the crib during naptime.

The morning coffee, cereal, juice and muffins were great. The coffee was strong enough and actually tasted like coffee, and the muffins-3 varieties-appeared to be homemade (I am really really sure they were, but forgot to ask). The latter was important to us as my daughter has a peanut allergy so we have to be careful of bakery products.

The pool was also very nice. It was clean had nice table/chair arrangements as well as chaise lounge chairs.

One final nice touch. I think when my husband made arrangements he mentioned that he had stayed there before. Thus, upon our arrival, under the little vase of fresh hand-picked flowers from the lovely garden, was a "welcome back" note.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rea118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valatie
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed at the Skaket Beach Motel in late June early July with my family and friends. The motel is simply wonderful. First of all, the rooms are very spacious, well-appointed and clean. I shared a deluxe room with my wife and two children and we all had more than enough room (including a walk-in closet that was a big plus). The motel grounds are very neat and the pool is quite nice. The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful and the coffee and muffins they serve in the morning is a nice touch. Finally, the location of the motel cannot be beat. It is close to Nauset Beach and Skaket Beach (two places we visited a lot during out stay) and within walking distance of the park and eateries such as the Hole in One, Land Ho, Lobster Claw and Yardarm. Moreover, across the street from the motel is a plaza for shopping. Yet, despite the businesses nearby you do not sacrifice atmosphere for convenience, as the motel is set back enough to serve as a peaceful oasis in the midst of busy Orleans. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at this motel 3 times now and each visit is a delight. The owner is so friendly, accommodating, and makes delicious homemade muffins for the complimentary breakfast. Location can't be beat (there's a shopping plaza across the highway in a pinch) and the rooms are very clean. This is our go to place for when we're not renting a house. Thanks for another enjoyable stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank baileysmomNewton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed there last September and again this June, both times with our dog. It is one of the only places on Cape Cod to take pets. Most places who take pets, put you in not such great rooms. Their rooms are clean and nice and the staff is great. Fresh muffins every morning are just an extra bonus that our son loves!

Room Tip: We like the pet friendly quiet rooms in back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosharon, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel itself is great. It is fairly clean though it does look a bit weathered and a bit dated. Staff was very friendly and the place was very quiet. Price was high but everything at Cape Cod is expensive. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
4.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.8 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
2.5 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
6.7 mi away
The Chatham Motel
The Chatham Motel
#4 of 9 in Chatham
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaket Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaket Beach Motel

Property: Skaket Beach Motel
Address: 203 Cranberry Highway, Route 6A, Orleans, MA 02643
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Skaket Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 2 Diamond rated,Best Home made muffine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Skaket Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaket Beach Hotel Orleans
Skaket Beach Orleans
Skaket Beach Motel Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing