We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Motel, Good Price”
Review of Skaket Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Skaket Beach Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A group of six of us stayed here in three rooms next to each other. The owners were nice and gave us some good recommendations. For a motel the rooms were good. They were clean and cozy and the heater was great in late November. There is a shopping complex across the street and several places to eat nearby. There was muffins and coffee in office for breakfast, but we didn't partake. I would stay here again for the 75$ we paid for the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whitma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 440 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here on Sunday night, 10/21/12 with my wife, seven year old son, and our dog MJ, We all loved this pet friendly motel!! We explored the outer / upper Cape from Eastham to Provincetown and this motel was the perfect launching pad for our two day exploration! The bathroom looked like it was newly renovated and the room was very clean and comfortable. The husband and wife team (the Patels) that ran the motel went out of their way to be helpful (fresh homemade muffins for breakfast and good coffee),
Our son said it all when we walked MJ before calling it a night: "This is the best motel I have ever stayed at!"

Room Tip: Room #1 was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt6211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

People fighting, dog barking at 11:00PM.
Hard to find motel. Key was left instead of someone greeting us at office. We were in contact with office most of day. I guess they wanted to be in bed by 10:00 PM when the office closes!
TV's are old tube type.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank poorass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very clean!!! We had wonderful muffins & good coffee in the AM in the office lobby. We didn't have to go out for breakfast for our 3 day stay. It was a great location. The staff was very nice and helpful.(There is a window in the bathroom you can open up to let the steam out).

Room Tip: Room 7 & 8 were great!
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked a room for 2 nights...although the rooms are very clean they really need to be updated. No fan in the bathroom which makes the entire room fog up when taking a shower. Biggest disappointment was although they advertise free wi-fi it was "down" for the days we were there. My wife had tons of work she needed to do but couldn't for these two days. Management really didn't seem to care when we told them this. I find it hard to believe a business would be down for days with a computer system although they said they said it was working in their office.....mmm seems fishy to me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Spp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skaket, Manager at Skaket Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

We are sorry your stay with us was disappointing. All guest rooms have been completely renovated in the last 2 years and typically our guests comment on not only the cleanliness of our rooms but also the decor. The WIFI was down that weekend due to a Verizon firewall issue and although we reported the problem to tham on Friday morning they were unable to send a technition until Monday afternoon. When our clerk was informed of your concerns in regard to WIFI malfunction, use of the office computer was offered because that system is strictly internet and was functioning. We apologize again for the inconvenience and are grateful for the positve comments you included in your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Easy access to the whole cape. Walking distance to food and other necessities. Shaws supermarket right across the street. Hearth and Kettle resteraunt in the same plaza. They have a great breakfast. Some of the whitest towels I have ever seen in a bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

It is an amazing place with friendly hosts, clean rooms and delicious home-made muffins for the breakfast. The motel is perfectly located for those who want to stay longer on Cape Cod and explore the full beauty of the National Seashore.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramunas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
15.8 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
17 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Cove Motel
Cove Motel
#2 of 8 in Orleans
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 8 in Orleans
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaket Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaket Beach Motel

Address: 203 Cranberry Highway, Route 6A, Orleans, MA 02643
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range: $87 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Skaket Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 2 Diamond rated,Best Home made muffine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Skaket Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaket Beach Hotel Orleans
Skaket Beach Orleans
Skaket Beach Motel Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing