We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice in Onset”

The Stonebridge Bar and Grill
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Onset
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: True Waterfront dining. Indoor and outdoor seating on our deck. Water views from every seat. Specializing in seafood and steaks plus grilled pizza.
Plymouth, Mass
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good choice in Onset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Innovative menu item, excellent food, cozy atmosphere and reasonable prices. Family run restaurant where you will really enjoy the food. Don`t miss the bruschetta and the mussels

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alandmim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
238 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Creative dishes expertly prepared from fresh ingredients”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I go to Stonebridge at least one Friday a month. The food is always creative, fresh, and well-prepared. The help is knowledgeable and attentive, although they can be overworked during the tourist season in this cute, quaint seaside village. The new bar is beautiful and increasingly well-stocked; although for now it leans strongly to the summer/island/beach end of the spectrum: lots of rum and tequila, not so much good whiskey and no rye.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodiePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Soft Shelled Clams!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Loved everything about this restaurant! Atmosphere is rustic but not old rustic, if you know what I mean. Friendly staff, great service, and amazing steamed soft shelled clams! This place is right on the marina and the corner of the bridge. Relaxed and delicious.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Its OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

Very quiet and small restaurant. Food is OK, Service was very good. Wine is very in expensive.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bostonjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food in laid back ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

Me and my girlfriend have been to the Stonebridge twice and absolutely loved it both times. It's a simply little gem with a fantastic chef...we sailed through last July and made an unplanned stop in Onset and was directed by some other sailors to the Stonebridge for dinner....we weren't expecting much- certainly not the fantastic meal we had! My girlfriend had the peyote steak which was a great cut of meat with a hot pepper spice rub that is just awesome. I had the pilgrim's feast which is chicken with squash ravioli in a cream sauce which is just divine. After talking about it for months we finally made the drive back down from Boston just to repeat the meal again last night and it was just as great the second time around. Honestly the place doesn't look like much and maybe they could improve the bread a bit but the food is great and both times we've been they had live entertainment too...a must try if you find yourself in or near Onset...for us worth a trip even from Boston...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jisikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stonebridge Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Stonebridge Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing