We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thumbs Down...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Thai Cuisine

Bangkok Thai Cuisine
Ranked #17 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Edgartown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thumbs Down...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Thai food is one of the restaurant i like to go. The Bangkok Duck was the best meal i taste in this restaurant, so i ordered it again this afternoon, surprise singly i found a hair on the red coconut sauce that comes with it. The one who serve us named Michaela as per Cris whos one of the server also, she is so impolite, while we are eating she already gave us the check and inform us that the cashier will be closed. I asked her for a glass of water and it took me 3 times to remind her before she gave the water while frowning. The best part is she took back the check and when she gave it back she added gratuity.... and force us to pay immediately..... We had a really worst experience in this restaurant....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Choi_Choy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    43
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
194 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

The restaurant is out of the main group of stores, a little further up Circuit near the intersection of Pequot. It was very close to our hotel and we didn't feel like venturing any further. I asked for "Hot & Spicy" and it was very good -- not too hot to taste the other flavors. My friend had a very flavorful chicken dish with pineapple and cucumbers that she really enjoyed. The food was excellent and it was not greasy at all. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thumper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mashpee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Thai is my favorite and I've sampled many different varieties. I prefer spicy. This is on the mild side but good. The Pad Thai is very good. The other dishes would appeal to those prefering less spicy. Ambiance is pleasant and service good. Prices are moderate. Altogether, enjoyable.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good authentic Thai cuisine in Oak Bluffs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

This was a welcome and reasonably priced ethnic experience amongst the usual tourist fare in Oak Bluffs. The food was very good Thai cooking and the service was friendly and courteous. There is a bit of confusion with this listing: the street address is 67 Circuit Ave, but the restaurant is actually located in the town of Oak Bluffs, not Vineyard Haven.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_in_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Classic thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Not bad, classic meals, inexpensive but nothing exciting really. staff a bit on the nervous side

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yves_alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Thai Cuisine also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Bangkok Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing