We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks at the upper deck”
Review of Nancy's Restaurant

Nancy's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
r.i.
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Drinks at the upper deck”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Went to Nancy's on a Monday afternoon. 11 of us sat on the upper deck for drinks. Beautiful view of the water. Great Mud Slides ! Stop by if you get a chance, the restaurant was very crowded so that was a good sign. We will try the food next time we visit. But a fun place to go to. Would go back next visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravlerR_i_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    293
    104
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Clam Strips and Clam Chowder Ever”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our first stop on the island with the freshest clam strips and clam chowder. Great outdoor seating and view. In walking distance from the Oaks Bluff ferry and downtown.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fields J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food! Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a nice place to dine on Martha's Vineyard. It's right on the pier on Oak Bluffs. The staff was nice, the food was great. I would definitely recommend it and will eat there again. My favorites were the lobster roll and the fish and chips.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Food with a View”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you find yourself in Oak Bluffs after a bike ride or just in off the boat, Nancy's is right at the marina and a great pick. It's very crowded so be prepared to wait, but sitting outside on their deck watching the boats and the people is a great time. It's lively with the post-college crowd, families and retired guys, all relaxing together and enjoying great food and service. We had the steamers to start- fresh and cooked to perfection. Nancy's wings were next- not what they used to be but still good. Then, don't laugh at me, it was our last night and I had been doing a lobster roll taste test all week for lunch...we had the ribs. Delicious, tender, falling off the bone, these were worthy of hole-in-the-wall BBQ joint status. A real find amidst the seafood and burgers everywhere else on the island. The hostesses were incredibly pleasant, as was our server, and we couldn't have asked for a better sendoff after a fun week in Oak Bluffs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonTraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our new stop!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The fish, salmon, drinks and mussels were AMAZING!
We also brought our 19mt. old who took all the GOOD energy in. I love how kid friendly the establishment was everyone was having such a great time also great music!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovemy2cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nancy's Restaurant also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Nancy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing