We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and great drinks”
Review of Nancy's Restaurant

Nancy's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We came here on the rainy the Memorial weekend to eat and what a beautiful view even in the rain. The cocktails were good and the fried clams were delicious

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Inolan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 694 of 877 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Food just ok. Wait staff average. Good location on the wharf. Popular because of POTUS visit. Tourist attractive

Thank MomGB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Since1960, General Manager at Nancy's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

I would like to thank you for coming to Nancy's Restaurant. I am sorry to hear we didn't exceed your expectations. We have been family owned and operated since 1960 and always use the freshest ingredients. We strive to provide exceptional menu items for a good value and great service and I am sorry we let you down in this area. We work tirelessly to provide great food and train our staff to be exceptional. Please consider stopping back and giving us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The service at Nancy's is superb. The servers are friendly, professional and unpretentious. The portions are decent and the flavors are scrumptious. Love the Oysters Rockefeller!

Thank AJSMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Since1960, Manager at Nancy's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind review. We take pride in our service and quality of food and appreciate you taking the time to let us know we are on track. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nancy's has a great location, but is really a hangout for tourists. Their food is good, their drink menu has a great variety, but I still feel as though they "price-gouge". Nevertheless, the place is always packed and it's a great spot to "people watch".

Thank LuvinlifeInATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Since1960, Manager at Nancy's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Nancy's we appreciate all feedback. I'm glad to hear you were happy with the quality of food and selection of drinks we offer. I apologize that you felt you were not getting enough value for the money you spent here. Our prices are comparable to most restaurants on Martha's Vineyard and our Snack Bar on the patio offers numerous menu items for under 5$. It is very important for us to deliver quality food, drinks, and service to our guests while maintaining value for them and we do hope you will come back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Been going here for years...annual summer favorite. Amazing drinks made by Donovan. Lobster rolls are overflowing and delectable! The view tops it off.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank organicbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Since1960, Manager at Nancy's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you at Donovan's Reef very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nancy's Restaurant also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Nancy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing