We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK food; good service”
Review of Nancy's Restaurant

Nancy's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 53 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
New England
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Just OK food; good service”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Visited here on a Saturday night and got a table outside under the awning since it was raining. Fatoush salad was OK, fried clams were average, sauteed spinach was overcooked, pasta dish was OK but arrived cold. Nothing made this meal stand out at all. Waitress was attentive, flexible and helpful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluewaterdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Since1960, Manager at Nancy's Restaurant, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of Nancy's. I am glad to hear we provided a high level of service during your visit, but disappointed you thought our food was average. The Fattoush Salad is our most popular salad at Nancy's with a house-made dressing and fresh vegetables I am sorry you did not enjoy it. Our Fried Clams are one the best sellers consistently here and we get rave reviews daily on how fresh and large our whole belly clams and strips are. I do apologize that your pasta was not hot enough for you. I truly believe this was an exception to our standards of service and quality of food. I invite you to please come back and try us again. Thank you again for the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    306
    111
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

great food ,great atmosphere all round friendly place , beautiful location right next to the shore ,cant wait to visit again in 2014

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank claireb1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food & service”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Outdoor bar/seating area was a great find, overlooking the harbor. Although they were always busy, we were seated promptly each time, and quick service. Impressive mixology in the upstairs bar.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank capojd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good views and good food”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Nancy's provides an amazing view of the sunset whether you're sitting inside or outside. Along with its great views, Nancy's has amzing food!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food & drinks!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Came here for lunch in the middle of summer and enjoyed a great atmosphere and attentive service. The food was delicious, had the lobster mac & cheese and the cod. Gotta try the dirty banana when you visit!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nancy's Restaurant also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Nancy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing