We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slice of Life

Slice of Life
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Long lines at other breakfast restaurants drew us to Slice of Life. We had read the menu on our walk the day before. Excellent breakfast. I am so glad we decided on this restaurant. I had the fruit and yogurt and granola. The fruit was fresh. This is not always the case at other restaurants. My grandson had scrambled eggs with a potato pancake to die for. I would go back just for that potato pancake. Service was quick and very attentive. One of the best meals that we had on the island. I highly recommend this restaurant for breakfast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    117
    25
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

interesting options, consistently good. service is typically slow or stand offish but necessarily any different than any other place on island.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunshineAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good lunch,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had lunch here Saturday, we all enjoyed the food & I especially enjoyed the truffle fries.You get a choice of a side order of fries Or a basket of fries the side order of fries is enough for 2 people.
Service was a little slow but we didn't mind to much as we were having a lovely relaxing day on
Martha's Vineyard.I will go back next time I am on the Vineyard.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
290 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place for breakfast or lunch...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I know people who have enjoyed dinner here but we prefer breakfast and lunch. The seasoned potato puff with breakfast is a great way to serve potatoes. Lunch is excellent with super sandwiches. Eat on the porch in any season.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, inattentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The wait staff took away from the good food. Dinner was very good. Coffee was not good.
We went off season so the lack of reservations was not a problem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 810jz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice of Life also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Slice of Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing