We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always yummy”
Review of Slice of Life

Slice of Life
Ranked #10 of 53 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always yummy”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

interesting options, consistently good. service is typically slow or stand offish but necessarily any different than any other place on island.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunshineAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    123
    26
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good lunch,”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had lunch here Saturday, we all enjoyed the food & I especially enjoyed the truffle fries.You get a choice of a side order of fries Or a basket of fries the side order of fries is enough for 2 people.
Service was a little slow but we didn't mind to much as we were having a lovely relaxing day on
Martha's Vineyard.I will go back next time I am on the Vineyard.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Nice quiet place for breakfast or lunch...”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I know people who have enjoyed dinner here but we prefer breakfast and lunch. The seasoned potato puff with breakfast is a great way to serve potatoes. Lunch is excellent with super sandwiches. Eat on the porch in any season.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, inattentive service”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The wait staff took away from the good food. Dinner was very good. Coffee was not good.
We went off season so the lack of reservations was not a problem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 810jz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, CT.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistency!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have been to this restaurant numerous times over the years but recently, twice this month, because it is that good! This is one of the few restaurants on island that you can consistently have an amazing meal at a reasonable price. I had the chicken with the best broccoli I have ever had in my life! I would eat broccoli everyday if I knew how to cook it like that! Their salads are the BEST on island, always fresh and delicious. You will definitely be pleased and will never leave hungry. Two thumbs up!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank metinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice of Life also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Slice of Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing