We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast”
Review of Slice of Life

Slice of Life
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
NEW YORK
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had late morning breakfast our first full day on the island with friends, everything was delicious. Service was great, a little pricey but worth it, we didn't even have to wait. Will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYNYLOVESTHESUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    122
    26
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Fresh healthy food”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our meal was fantastic! My husband had the cod and it was delicious! I had the bean soup and summer salad. Everything was really fresh!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good and fresh”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our lunch was very good. Restaurant uses local fresh ingredients and you can taste it!
We have the fried green tomatoe blt and it was delish!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonTravelgirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Doesn't live up to the hype”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is one of those cafes that everyone insists you must visit when you're in Oak Bluffs. Consequently, there was a 45 minute wait at 2pm on a Thursday. It was good food (although nothing wildly spectacular), the service was OK (we asked for BBQ sauce and they didn't have any), and the prices were reasonable, but between the wait and the inside of the restaurant being incredibly cramped, I don't plan on returning. I wasn't impressed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love pizza”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Simply prepared fresh food, warm friendly service, wonderful vegetarian pizza. We enjoyed it so much that we returned for a second night in a row. ... We LOVE it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FernThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice of Life also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Slice of Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing