We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Fetacini Alfredo!”

Giordano's Restaurant & Clam
Ranked #12 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Rotterdam, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Fetacini Alfredo!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Great service, excellent food, and very reasonable! They even impressed our 7 year old....which is very hard to do. Check it out!

Helpful?
Thank Myboysareloved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    113
    53
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place, Great service”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I have had several visits to Giordano's with just me and my 3.5 year old (very active) little boy. Most restaurants on the Island do their best to discourage children but not Giordano's. They welcome you right through the door and have a very family friendly menu while offering all the Italian classics for the Adults. Apps are great and the full liquor license is a plus for a weary parent! Drink specials for $8! At the end of my meal one of the owners Lianne even came over and personally delivered my son a hoodsie cup loaded with all the fixings at no additional cost. Great service. Definitely will be back. Great atmosphere for the family. It's so nice to see a family owned restaurant these days where the owners still come to your table and ask how the meal was. Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Rhode Island
1 review
“Not very good”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

After eating seafood for a couple of days, was really looking forward to an Italian dinner. I had the chicken and eggplant parm combo, a dish I will often order when eating out. Unfortunately this was perhaps the worst chicken parm I have ever eaten, chicken and eggplant were definetly fried and marinara sauce not very good. I should of just ordered pizza, will not be back for a sit down meal. Maybe I would try pizza from the take out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great eat-in and take out”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Dine-in:You can eat a really tasty and healthy meal or opt for fried everything. I liked the meal for two special- just $39.99 for separate choices including an appetizer, entree and a bottle of wine.
Take- out; some of the best pizza in Oak Bluffs.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MsRae28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Frozen food at best”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This place gets one dot because 0 is not an option. Their food is horrible to say the least. Anyone with a sense for food can tell that everything is either frozen or from a can. Even their fish is frozen. We had orders of calamari, chicken parm, scallops, mussels, fried mozz and nothing was good. Even the fresh mussels were not very fresh and not cleaned properly. We also tried their pizza on another occassion. It is plain jane all the way and way overpriced. Hey, at least my 5 year old thought the cheese pizza was 'awesome'!! To top off all the bad food, the wait staff was terrible. Like they hired anyone who walked through the door. No training provided, or if it was, nobody knows what the heck they are doing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terrible F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giordano's Restaurant & Clam also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Giordano's Restaurant & Clam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing