We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BLT”

Linda Jean's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Thomaston
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great BLT”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I guess we were there a little early for our lunch, and the restaurant was not crowded. We had a wonderful waitress, and the prices were reasonable for such a touristy spot. I had the BLT, and it was one of the best I have ever had--bread was toasted just right with plenty of bacon. It is right in the center of everything, and we really enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    202
    62
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Haven, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast!!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

They were busy but there always seemed to be an available table. Our server was very busy so not as attentive as we would have liked. The food was perfect. They had a seafood omelet that was packed with lobster, crab meat and shrimp.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great server, good grub!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We luckily did not have to wait for lunch seating and were greeted with a smile. Our server was super, really sweet and attentive. The portions were enormous - we all got sandwiches. Splits are not really allowed, although one of us got only clam chowder (he reported it to be the best on MV to that point, very rich and creamy) and then ate off the other plates. The iced tea was superb and refills offered. I can imagine that this is a favorite of locals as well as tourists; not pretentious and very good food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Baltomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Good breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We ate here for two meals, both were very good - the service was good and while the restaurant was full we did not have to wait. The menu was typical for breakfast and lunch. The restaurant is on a shopping street with a lot of interesting shops and is near the post office. There is on-street parking for one hour - we got a parking ticket which seemed unreasonable given it takes longer than an hour to complete a meal during busy times.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pippadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not welcoming ”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The women that took our name down was very ignorant, , bad costumer service .She was trying to convince us not to wait . she did not make us feel comfortable .

The service was slow , lots of empty table waiting to be clean !

Food was good overall

Helpful?
Thank Talita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda Jean's Restaurant also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Linda Jean's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing