We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, excellent service”

Linda Jean's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband and I were on Martha's Vineyard for a few days celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and we decided to stopped here for supper two nights ago. My husband had a burger and I had a grilled chicken sandwich. Both were great. We liked Linda Jean's so much we went back there for lunch this afternoon, before we caught the ferry back to woods hole. Both times the service was excellent and the food was very tasty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    206
    64
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good, reasonably priced food”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Oak Bluffs right at noon, and wanted a sit down place that wasn't a bar and grill to grab a quick bite. This was a good choice. We came at a busy time and needed a high chair, but they accommodated us within 10 minutes. We got the turkey club and grilled chicken sandwiches. Both were very good. We substituted regular fries for sweet potato fries, which were great. Service was fast and friendly. We would return.

Helpful?
Thank rvanorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good breakfast at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This place has great food and is reasonably priced, especially for being on Martha's Vineyard. There is always a full house inside.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, texas
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pretty cool for a breakfast.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Boy, they really hustle to please you at this small yet upbeat place. Interesting menu items, decent value. I'd go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank doctoryes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice toast....”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Came here for breakfast and I ordered the cinnamon toast with strawberries and bananas. It was delicious and went great with maple syrup. Place was very busy but the service was good

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davinia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda Jean's Restaurant also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Linda Jean's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing