We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Diner Type Eatery”

Linda Jean's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Diner Type Eatery”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I liked Linda Jeans because it had down home food and friendly service. The food was very good and the portions were just right. We had 2 lunches 2 sodas and no dessert and our check was $36. The atmosphere is homey and I would recommend this as a not fancy choice for dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank songwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    191
    61
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma city
Level Contributor
340 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Best for casual breakfast/lunch”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I had the scallop roll with sweet potato fries. The scallops really were "lightly fried" as it said in the menu. It was good.

My friend had the Oak Bluff omelette. It was good and was a big helping.

Our waitress was very friendly. The food came really fast. It's a nice, bright morning atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank redningja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A family diner setting with a famous breakfast menu.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

They're more well known for their breakfasts, and while their dinner entrees aren't necessarily anything incredibly innovative, it's a really charming establishment with an old diner feel and a family dining style.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oliviamarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food,Great value”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We tried to find a restaurant open during our stay at Martha's Vineyard. We came across Linda Jean's. It was 7.30 and the place closed at 8.00. The waitress told us to come in and not to worry. The staff was super friendly and attentive. The food was great! We came again the next day to the same great meal and service. Next time we will go again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were visiting Oak Bluffs and were looking for a place to eat dinner. After walking through town we chose Linda Jean's. I loved how when you walk in there is a sign to seat yourself. We chose a booth. The place is very clean and the staff is friendly. The food was brought out very quickly. The food was delicious and the price was reasonable. We came back the next morning for breakfast. It was excellent! We will definitely go back if we visit Oak Bluffs again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda Jean's Restaurant also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Linda Jean's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing