We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

Linda Jean's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have to say that one of our favorite aspects of this place was that it was OPEN. We did a day trip around the island the week before Memorial day, and were disappointed to find so many places still closed for the season.


Our fish and chips was perfect--done just right, and not at all greasy.

A little on the eclectic side.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RIKKASDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    191
    61
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlboro, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Entrees were decent, sides were one step above hospital food.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Price was very reasonable, the entrees were decent; however, the sides were very bland and tasteless. If you are content with always seasoning your food with salt and pepper, then you will be fine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gvelez2550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My 3 friends and I ate here while we were visiting the Vineyard. The food was very tasty and the service was quick. Very clean place. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This has to be the best food on the island”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

You have to check out this restaurant for breakfast. The prices are reasonable and the food is to die for. I did not get a chance to go back but everyone raves about this place. Next time Linda Jean's for Lunch and Dinner will be on my to list.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DantFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
110 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had lunch at this restaurant during our day trip to Martha's Vineyard.
It is a place where the locals eat.
The food was very good and the prices were reasonable.
If you are in Oaks Bluff its the place to eat lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ztilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda Jean's Restaurant also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Linda Jean's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing