We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of all...”

Linda Jean's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
NJ
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best of all...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently visited Marthas Vineyard & we went to Linda Jean's for lunch. The service, food & quantity of food were awesome. And the prices were quite reasonable. Its not touristy place..its for all locals & tourists. Everyone gets the same service, food & price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hv2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    189
    61
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boylston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
470 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast or lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Huge tasty breakfasts at good prices. Fried clams for lunch are delicious. Very friendly and helpful wait-staffs. Restaurant is on Circuit Avenue and very family-friendly. Don't hesitate to bring the whole family to enjoy the great food Linda Jean's offers--a well known and longstanding restaurant in Oak Bluffs.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bright Spot on Circuit Ave”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Excellent breakfast! Bring an appetite! There's a reason why this place is so popular. Food was high quality and service was excellent

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank steve58224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We usually venture over to Linda Jean's during our annual visits to the island and it never disappoints. I tried a sirloin burger this time - pretty mundane food I know, but they made it just like I would have at home. A big, fresh, hand-formed patty cooked just as ordered and served with good fries and the excellent house cole slaw. This isn't a fancy place, yet it's attractive and very clean with a nice hometown vibe.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kab45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
240 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Disappointing first impression”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Mixed bag at best. This was our first visit here and decided to try breakfast. We were seated promptly and coffee served. Noticed the menu did not have many choices without meats but found a few. I decided on the 'Jacob' - which sounded interesting. My husband ordered one of the combo big breakfast specials. My dish was just a jumble of whatever was listed - including the hash browns all mixed together - not very appetizing, could not even tell there were eggs in it. I did not finish it. My husband's was decent since all separate entrees (pancakes, eggs, meats - hash browns cost extra tho!) but nothing outstanding. Service was good. Portions were ample, prices reasonable. It is a rather small place on the main shopping street in Oak Bluffs. Rather disappointed based on the reviews but noticed it could be iffy. Might try it again for breakfast or lunch but there are too many other spots in the area that will try before heading back here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coco1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda Jean's Restaurant also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Linda Jean's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing