We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream and personal favorite with flavors”
Review of Mad Martha's

Mad Martha's
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best ice cream and personal favorite with flavors”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Loved the variety of flavors and cool relaxed air conditioned atmosphere and its extremely reasonably priced considering its location.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank oh2good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    29
    24
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Still my favorite 35 years later”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great ice cream and great atmosphere!
M&M is my personal favorite
The only downside is it is cash only

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BostonTravelgirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monroe,CT
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good, but not great. Very expensive.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stopped at Mad Martha's after dinner one night, after hearing about it for so many years. There were no dairy free options for my daughter, who is allergic, but that happens all of the time and is to be expected. I had the butter crunch in a cone. It was good, but nothing outstanding. I also found the price of 1 scoop to be very high. Others in the shop seemed to really enjoy their sundaes, which did come in many interesting varieties.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lmt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Ice Cream!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Its a vineyard must do. Ice cream at Mad Martha's, probably went 3-4 times during the week we were there. Its good, check the walls for all the specialties.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachTraveler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wish I had Mad Martha's Around the Corner”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The ice cream was delicious and they had all the flavors I like. Ev en their children's portions were enormous. We met lovely people inside and had a great time, eating and chatting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tabachnikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mad Martha's also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Mad Martha's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing