We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in town”
Review of Lookout Tavern

Lookout Tavern
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Called Lookout Tavern for a reason, the establishment has one of THE best water views on Martha's Vineyard! Overlooking the Nantucket Sound, the Lookout Tavern caters to both sea and land lovers alike. Known for it's amazing sushi, raw bar and seafood, Lookout also offers diners great sandwiches and burgers.
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best view in town”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The perfect end to a perfect beach day. The food is great as well as the drinks and the ocean view is spectacular. You can sit and watch as the sail boats float by.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JewelsBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    168
    51
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One place you just have to try!!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Easy to find, excellent portions, prices and they serve the best seafood we have ever had here! If you come to the island you must eat here. The atmosphere is nice and there is an ocean view. It tends to get pretty loud and it's not really accommodating for younger children. We are definitely going back when we are on vaca in June!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carriegirly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun Night”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

When we visited MV, we heard the Lookout Tavern was opening up due to being closed for the winter. So, we took a chance and went to visit after our dinner.
We walked in and the crowd was awesome, a total packed house even at 10pm.
The people were great when we walked in; they greeted us and welcomed us to Opening Night.
The bartender also very nice and welcomed us to LT, even recommended a drink that my wife tried.

The only negative, was where we came to find seats there was a few truly 100% intoxicated people at the bar that were still being served. They were bumping into other patrons along with me and nothing was being done.
Beyond that, a nice cool place to spend time at…

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillaxin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great Food. We ate their twice on our visit. The Lobster Bisque was too good to resist. Everything there was awesome. Had some variety for drinks too. I highly recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Colony Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The Lookout Restaurant has a fantastic atmosphere. The staff is very attentive and everyone seems to be enjoying themselves. The sushi is outstanding. Lots of screens for games and a view of the ocean that is awesome. It's loud but that's from patrons having a good time. Go with friends and enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Mvcj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lookout Tavern also viewed

 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Lookout Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing