We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“coffee and bagel with cream cheese- delightful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mocha Motts

Mocha Motts
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Taunton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“coffee and bagel with cream cheese- delightful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

locals and tourists mix! Easy to find and opens early. Fresh PASTRY AND GREAT LEMON CAKE! Make your beverage to individual taste and have a seat in booth. For those who like to pause to enjoy the coffee!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    43
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton Ohio
Level Contributor
137 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I really love good coffee. This is better than good, it’s great coffee, as good as any coffee shop I’ve tried anywhere. It was my morning fix for an entire weekend in the Vineyard, always overflowing with customers. Lots of coffee options available, as well as pastries and other goodies - I didn’t try them but if they’re half as good as the house blend coffee, get in line and buy one of each.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Creeker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Good service at the counter, great coffee and very reasonable prices. We have been going there for years and are never disappointed. A must try for your morning coffee.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NashuaRussG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Coffee but lack a Smile to new faces”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great coffee but dry welcome. I'm a Starbucks kinda girl and love the friendliness of all coffee houses I visit. I read reviews on Mocha Motts and decided not to brew my own coffee while visiting Oaks Bluff. The Coffee is good but the cashier that served me did not seem happy. Customer service is what's needed for all guest that visit. Not just for locals. Be a little friendlier to new faces Mocha Motts ;) I plan to come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ArtofHair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
198 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent coffee. Really great. We asked the info guy for the best on island and this was what he recommended. Very pleased. Inexpensive too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolineMcMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mocha Motts also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Mocha Motts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing