We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location & wonderful owner Larry!”
other travelers have booked this property
Facade Of Arcade Historic Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Facade Of Arcade Historic Property
Local Beach - 3 Minute Walk Living Room - 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Facade Of Arcade Historic Property
Local Beach - 3 Minute Walk
Living Room - 1
Living Room - 1
Queen Bedroom - 1
Full/Twin Bedroom - 1
Dine-In Kitchen - 1
Modern Kitchen - 1
Porch View Overlooking the Main Street - 1
2nd Floor Lobby
Living room view from loft- 3
Living room view from loft- 3
Full/Twin Bedroom - 3
Kitchen - 3
Loft Beds - 3
Loft ladder affixed to wall
Side deck view to water- 3
Side deck with table, chairs, and grill- 3
View from Porch/Deck - 3
Gazebo Park - 2 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caitriona...
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location & wonderful owner Larry!”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We stay at Larry's every summer, this will be our third! You cant beat the location for Oak Bluffs, right across from the grocery store, close to the park, and 5 minutes from the beach. Larry is always a pleasure to deal with, and has the apartment kept very well! We love the deck and people watching, as we have a small toddler and dont ge to frequent the restaurants as much. Highly recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeffV4914...
Braintree, Massachusetts
1 review
“Best Rental on the Vineyard!”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in July 2016

This place is the tops for Island Rentals, if your looking for convenience, fun, luxury and relaxation!! You can walk to the Ferry and are amid all the fun of bustling Island shops, restaurants, the Harbor and beaches!! The Owner has done a masterful job turning a charmed, historic building into modern. luxury!! This place has been a staple in our families vacations for almost a decade and will continue to be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottbrow...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“WHAT A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location is great. Most things are within walking distance. The house is filled with good Karma. My Mother (a very senior senior) first visit to the Island. Reluctant to go and get on the boat and fell in love once we got to this historic building. She relaxed and had a wonderful time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurie119...
Burlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Absolutely incredible!”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This place was awesome. The location(right on circuit Ave) was the best ever! Shops, restaurants and ice cream parlors line the street. The beach and harbor are only a few streets away and the gingerbread cottages are right behind the location. The apartment had everything you could need. The views were unbelievable from the 3rd floor. I would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mysmart20...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The condo is great the location was the BEST. We got off the ferry walk to the condo with all of our bags walked in the condo and wrote Larry to sign-up for next year. The condo is clean, the buildingis well maintained. The views were picture perfect, everything we needed was in walking distance. I lost 3 pounds on vacation!!! We were next door to one of the 10 best places to eat in the Vineyard. We had beach towels chairs and eveything else needed for the beach. Alright I am running out of characters...... do not think one mintues say yes if Larry calls with an opening:-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aesha M
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family stays at this property every year. It's in a great location. Everything you need is a walk away. Great for families, especially with children. The apartment is spacious and right next to a restaurant, which is great if you want to eat in. I love the location and have no interest in staying anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Braintree, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay on the Vineyard!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is the best place to stay for our family. We've been returning every year to stay at the Historic Arcade Building for about 8 years. The location is perfect, walking distance to everywhere( grocery store, restaurants,Flying Horses, beach). We love both apartments. They both have beautiful views, with great balconies, they are updated , modern, sunny, air-conditioned, equipped with everything you need for a fabulous vacation. Larry, the owner is very accessible and easy to deal with. We have 3 children and they could not imagine summer without our vacation at the Historic Arcade Building on the Vineyard! Can't wait to return next summer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing