We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay on the Vineyard!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Facade Of Arcade Historic Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Facade Of Arcade Historic Property
Local Beach - 3 Minute Walk Living Room - 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Facade Of Arcade Historic Property
Local Beach - 3 Minute Walk
Living Room - 1
Living Room - 1
Queen Bedroom - 1
Full/Twin Bedroom - 1
Dine-In Kitchen - 1
Modern Kitchen - 1
Porch View Overlooking the Main Street - 1
2nd Floor Lobby
Living room view from loft- 3
Living room view from loft- 3
Full/Twin Bedroom - 3
Kitchen - 3
Loft Beds - 3
Loft ladder affixed to wall
Side deck view to water- 3
Side deck with table, chairs, and grill- 3
View from Porch/Deck - 3
Gazebo Park - 2 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stay16686...
Braintree, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay on the Vineyard!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is the best place to stay for our family. We've been returning every year to stay at the Historic Arcade Building for about 8 years. The location is perfect, walking distance to everywhere( grocery store, restaurants,Flying Horses, beach). We love both apartments. They both have beautiful views, with great balconies, they are updated , modern, sunny, air-conditioned, equipped with everything you need for a fabulous vacation. Larry, the owner is very accessible and easy to deal with. We have 3 children and they could not imagine summer without our vacation at the Historic Arcade Building on the Vineyard! Can't wait to return next summer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandlov...
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have been staying at this apartment for years now. We look forward all year to going back to the same place. We now have come to refer to it as home! We love the location as it does not matter which direction you go as there are fantastic places to see all within a blocks distance from the front door. Whether you want to see the Gingerbread houses or the Gazebo or walk to the harbor, it's all there, outside your door. Sitting out on the large porch is so relaxing. We love to watch the town wake up every morning & to smell the cinnamon & sugar in the air in the eve that let's us know that the Back Door is open & the fritters are ready. It is a magical place & we absolutely love it there!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M123120
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved this place!”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a perfect location on MV to explore Oak Bluffs and The island. Everything is right outside the door or a ten minute walk...shopping, beach, restaurants, bus to the other towns, and ferry. No need for a car.
The apartment itself is well equipped, roomy, sunny, and quiet with a front porch, a side porch and ocean views. It is on the top floor but the three flights are easy ones and well worth it.
Larry was very responsive to the couple of small issues we had while there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron K
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No better place to stay”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have stayed here a few times and this year was special. The place was perfectly clean and the view from the balcony is like nothing I have experienced in marthas vineyard. The owner reached out beforehand supplying all the necessary information so that my transition from the ferry to the conveniently located apartment was smooth. I already am preparing my next vacation to the Historic arcade building

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and amenities
Liked least: I have nothing negative to say
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rtwhit69
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yearly visit to Martha's Vineyard”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at this location for five years.
We have had a great experience each year.
The location can't be beat. Walk to the ferry,restaurants,and the beach. Ideal for when we have family or friends join us. Dining on the porch always brings looks from people walking along Circuit Ave.admiring the unique local.
Street noise is no problem. Simply put on the AC at bedtime. It is not that noisy anyway. The fragrance from Back Door Donuts is an added bonus. I can smell the apple fritters now.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigi F
Naples, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodations”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Love, love, love this apartment. Two bedrooms, spacious living room, and modern equipped kitchen. You'll feel right at home in these comfy quarters with a large balcony overlooking Circuit Ave. Plenty of restaurants just steps away, and a short walk to the harbor. It has an easy to use electronic key system so that you don't have to carry around a key. This was my second stay and I'm looking forward to next year. The owner is very accommodating and will respond immediately should there be any issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spacious accommodations
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillrcli
Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish I could give it six stars!”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough good things about our first stay at the Historic Arcade at Oak Bluffs property. We spent 4 days here and have never been more comfortable on vacation. We were a family of 4 with two kids ages 14 and 16, and we travelled with our small dog with the permission of the owner, Larry. We stayed in Unit 3 on the top floor at the property. It was spacious with a bedroom that had a full size bed and a twin bed. There was also a loft with a ship's ladder to climb up where the kids could sleep in twin beds. And there was also a futon couch in the living room so technically the place could sleep 6 people. The apartment was immaculately cleaned and comfortably furnished with attention to detail like many plush towels, a game table, beach chairs, chairs and a grill on the patio/balcony, and everything you could possibly need in the kitchen from plates to glasses to silverware to bottle openers, etc., etc., etc. No stone was left unturned. The apartment is located right on the main street in Oak Bluffs with convenient 24 hour parking a 5 minute walk away at the waterfront. We enjoyed the huge portion of the delicious nachos at Sharkey's restaurant on the first floor of the building on the night we arrived, and we did not hear any noise at all coming from the street below from our apartment at bedtime. Loved the easy keyless entry. I cannot say enough good things about this property. We recommend this location without hesitation, and we cannot wait until we have an opportunity to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and convenience
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing