We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No better place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Facade Of Arcade Historic Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Facade Of Arcade Historic Property
Local Beach - 3 Minute Walk Living Room - 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Facade Of Arcade Historic Property
Local Beach - 3 Minute Walk
Living Room - 1
Living Room - 1
Queen Bedroom - 1
Full/Twin Bedroom - 1
Dine-In Kitchen - 1
Modern Kitchen - 1
Porch View Overlooking the Main Street - 1
2nd Floor Lobby
Living room view from loft- 3
Living room view from loft- 3
Full/Twin Bedroom - 3
Kitchen - 3
Loft Beds - 3
Loft ladder affixed to wall
Side deck view to water- 3
Side deck with table, chairs, and grill- 3
View from Porch/Deck - 3
Gazebo Park - 2 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aaron K
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No better place to stay”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have stayed here a few times and this year was special. The place was perfectly clean and the view from the balcony is like nothing I have experienced in marthas vineyard. The owner reached out beforehand supplying all the necessary information so that my transition from the ferry to the conveniently located apartment was smooth. I already am preparing my next vacation to the Historic arcade building

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and amenities
Liked least: I have nothing negative to say
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rtwhit69
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yearly visit to Martha's Vineyard”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at this location for five years.
We have had a great experience each year.
The location can't be beat. Walk to the ferry,restaurants,and the beach. Ideal for when we have family or friends join us. Dining on the porch always brings looks from people walking along Circuit Ave.admiring the unique local.
Street noise is no problem. Simply put on the AC at bedtime. It is not that noisy anyway. The fragrance from Back Door Donuts is an added bonus. I can smell the apple fritters now.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigi F
Naples, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodations”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Love, love, love this apartment. Two bedrooms, spacious living room, and modern equipped kitchen. You'll feel right at home in these comfy quarters with a large balcony overlooking Circuit Ave. Plenty of restaurants just steps away, and a short walk to the harbor. It has an easy to use electronic key system so that you don't have to carry around a key. This was my second stay and I'm looking forward to next year. The owner is very accommodating and will respond immediately should there be any issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spacious accommodations
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillrcli
Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish I could give it six stars!”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough good things about our first stay at the Historic Arcade at Oak Bluffs property. We spent 4 days here and have never been more comfortable on vacation. We were a family of 4 with two kids ages 14 and 16, and we travelled with our small dog with the permission of the owner, Larry. We stayed in Unit 3 on the top floor at the property. It was spacious with a bedroom that had a full size bed and a twin bed. There was also a loft with a ship's ladder to climb up where the kids could sleep in twin beds. And there was also a futon couch in the living room so technically the place could sleep 6 people. The apartment was immaculately cleaned and comfortably furnished with attention to detail like many plush towels, a game table, beach chairs, chairs and a grill on the patio/balcony, and everything you could possibly need in the kitchen from plates to glasses to silverware to bottle openers, etc., etc., etc. No stone was left unturned. The apartment is located right on the main street in Oak Bluffs with convenient 24 hour parking a 5 minute walk away at the waterfront. We enjoyed the huge portion of the delicious nachos at Sharkey's restaurant on the first floor of the building on the night we arrived, and we did not hear any noise at all coming from the street below from our apartment at bedtime. Loved the easy keyless entry. I cannot say enough good things about this property. We recommend this location without hesitation, and we cannot wait until we have an opportunity to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and convenience
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan V
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, clean, comfortable accomodations”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Came to the Vineyard for a girls weekend, there was 5 of us. If you enjoy being in the heart of everything you will enjoy this place. Located on the 2nd floor overlooking the main street (so can get a little loud if there's a lot going on below), it was wonderful to be so close to everything.

Place was clean, spacious and had all the amenities you would want from a home away from home. The large balcony overlooking the road was nice, air conditioners in the windows and a beach towel for each person was a nice to have. Within walking distance to beaches and gingerbread houses. Definitely recommend. Owner was very good to work with too. We will be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No ocean view
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lior B
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I count the days before coming back each year”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'll try to count what I love about this place, although I can't put it all out here. There's just so much.
Let's start with the most important feature - LOCATION!
This place is in the absolutely best location on the island in my opinion. We were sitting down on the balcony people watching, while people passing by, pause and look at the place with envy. Who wouldn't want to stay in the absolute center of town.
Second - the unit is spacious, clean and pet friendly. I brought my dogs with me (2 big dogs), and they loved just lounging on the balcony, looking at people and dogs passing by. Whenever we weren't sitting out there we were in the water swimming with our dogs - it was heaven.
Third - There's no key pickup, no key to carry around. There's a door code that works for the duration of our stay.
Lastly - the owner. Larry is a kind thoughtful generous guy, who will makes it his business to make sure you will enjoy your stay.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking is non-existent, which is understandable for the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron K
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing Better”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Every year, I go to Martha's Vineyard and look around at different places to stay. However, every year, I always end up making the right decision and staying at the historic arcade building. I stay in the room that faces circuit avenue, which has everything a vacation rental can offer. Great people watching, accessibility to beach, shopping, restaurants, and bars. The apartment fits my needs perfectly with a well maintained kitchen and spacious living room and outdoor porch. No other place provides so much of what a great vacation needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accessibility and porch
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing