We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Martha's Vineyard Resort
Nearby Hotels
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
$342
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harbor View Hotel(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
$499
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InnSeason Harborwalk Resort(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nashua House Hotel(Oak Bluffs)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
17
17
9
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
17
9
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownermartha's vineyardcontinental breakfast isclose to townaction
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our family came here for our first stay in Oak Bluffs and was pleasantly surprised by the family atmosphere along with the clean, affordable and well appointed rooms. Claudette and her staff were always pleasant and quick to be of service with any of our requests, large or small.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Jimkomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just returned from a weekend that included one night at this "resort." Wonderful inn-keeper and owner, Claudette kindly let us stay one night over the weekend so that we could attend a wedding on Chappaquidick Island. Oak Bluffs was mobbed with day-trippers when we arrived on Saturday. We took a cab to the hotel and found it quiet and relaxing after coping with holiday traffic and tourists. Room #5 was immaculate, well appointed and comfortable; bed was great; Claudette gracious, helpful and accommodating. We would probably not return to MV during the season, but certainly would recommend this hotel for a short or extended stay any time of year that they are open.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Essexbluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Room #6 was perfect. Clean. $1 bus ride 5 blocks to Oak Bluffs town center. Breakfast was continental. Our host Claudette was generous, kind, funny and so sweet. Full bathtub & shower, again very clean. Room had plenty of storage for bags and clothes. Refrigerator. Free WiFi. Wine glasses. Cable TV. I recommend this wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 4caseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just got back from a girls weekend in MV and the least favorite part of the trip was our hotel. The innkeeper was incredibly unfriendly and seemed to be put out by almost every request. Our particular two room suite smelled like cat urine and despite airing out the rooms, spraying Febreeze and lighting candles nothing took the smell away. I would steer far away from this place to have a fully rounded and lovely weekend in the Vineyard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank EllenBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

As a family we really enjoyed our recent stay at the camp ground. This was my second trip (the first as a backpacker in 2005) but now with a young family in tow we availed of the cabin option. Staff were really helpful (the clerk was a native of Ireland and had all the charm associated therewith!) and our cabin was towards the end of a line of 6. We travelled onto the island without a car (having parked this at Hyannis) and upon arrival one of the staff chanced upon us at the bus stop and insisted on carting all our gear up to the reception.

Cabin was clean, rustic and felt immediately like our own little ranch. It had a porch, 2 bunk beds and a small fridge that was just large enough to keep the beer (and milk for the bairn) chilled! BBQ's were a nightly favourite and all equipment was supplied. The tame skunks (for an Irish family) were an absolute highlight and my daughter still talks about seeing them.

Navigation to and from the site (without a car) is relatively trouble free. A frequent bus service exists as between the major island towns (in all directions) and most commence/terminate close to a store so supplies can be replenished before the journey home. In our case we loaded up the buggy and had no difficulties hopping on the bus. Bring a small battery powered torch with you as the journey home (potentially) necessitates the crossing of a road - without pavements which is buzzier in July with other tourists and is a quite dark.

The store at the camp ground is sufficient for emergency/basic purchases but best to buy elsewhere and bring home. This was easy as the bus men are so helpful.

One issue.........there is no pool at the camp ground. I understand that the island's beaches are spectacular and close enough to the camp ground....... but sometimes its nice just to grab a towel, stroll the length of yourself and lounge poolside. If one is installed can I have an option to purchase Cabin 6 ?

Room Tip: The cabins are fun!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smeggleworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews