We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place - Pictures do not do it justice...”

Review of Oak Bluffs Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
1 review
“Great Place - Pictures do not do it justice . Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2016

We are very excited that we booked the house again this summer. We were there in 2016 and loved it.
The house is very clean and it exceeded our expectation. it is centrally located in Martha's Vineyard. The owner was was easy to work with. Highly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2018
Thank you for the review. When we saw that you wanted to return we were very excited as you and your significant other were fabulous to deal with and kept the property immaculate. Wait until you see what we changed for this season!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis G
1 review
“Heaven on the Vineyard”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at a lovely home on the Island..Pleasant grounds with lots of space..Home is in a great location with easy access to every town ..Beachs nearby and a great golf within short distance..Enjoyed it so much we are returning this year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Thank you so much for your review and a special thank you for being such wonderful guests. We are very happy that you have booked another summer at our property. Do you have your golf clubs ready? It’s going to be a fantastic summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nscousins...
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Escape”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed at this lovely home last year and found it to be fresh, clean, updated and very comfortable. The property was fantastic and the location was really excellent. It was central to all the towns and is easy to get to so I experienced more places than the usual. As I told the owners, I will be back again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy you were able to enjoy so much that the island has to offer. We can’t wait for you to come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjdagosti...
Lynbrook, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“[--] Deer Run”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place. Nice and clean. Roomy. Nice grounds. Great central location.
We are booked again for this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Thank you. It is always a pleasure to have you and your family at our property. We know that you care for it like your own and the effort is appreciated. Glad that you are coming back again and are excited to get your feedback on the new changes! As always, it’s our delight to make your vacation great!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
446marily...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid Rental!”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Hi,

We stayed at this property for the last 3 years and will stay again this year. Simply put, the property is wonderful. In fact, every year the owners make it even better. They really care about the property, even listened to one of my suggestions!! The property is close to everything and the privacy and yard space are really a pleasure to enjoy.

This truly is a great place and I am looking forward to another stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
HI,

Thank you and we are glad to always welcome you and your family. Wait until this summer - it’s going to be even better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing