We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nashua House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nashua House Hotel to your Saves list
Nashua House Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Healy Way, PO Box 803, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed at the Nashua House from Aug 8th to Aug 11th. I will be back!!! Lori and the staff are fabulous. The rooms are clean, cut and very cozy and the shared bathrooms are so CLEAN -We had so much fun and enjoyed ourselves very much.
I would recommend the Nashua House to anyone that wants to go to Martha's Vineyard.
Cathy and Sean

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathySean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Norwell, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect. It is a block away from the beach, and also near shopping area. The staff of the hotel is wonderful, the service is great! The rooms are very charming and pretty!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlgaMilev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Not only is this Hotel conveniently located, it is immaculate, thank you girls!!, the price is right and the staff is wonderful.

You feel at home, and very welcomed there!
Great having the Coffee bar in the Lobby
Thank you, Lori, Mary Beth, the girls , Roberto and Pedro for also being so helpful and friendly.
The owners of this Hotel should be very proud to have this great establishment and staff. Have I said enough? Will miss my room. See you all soon I hope

Anne A. Darling

Room Tip: All rooms are great!! Rm 5 is cozy a bit noisy Rm 8 is good Rm 12 was so great and cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The rooms are cute, well supplied, comfortable and clean. Never a wait to use a shared bath when you want one. Everything you need downstairs from cookies to coffee to fruit! Easy to keep your bike in a covered garage nearby, and they have beach supplies(chairs and umbrellas) to borrrow.
We go back every summer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Everyone was helpful and curtious here the rooms were very pretty and super clean there wasnt any loud or obnoxious guests or noises the location is perfect its a hop skip and a jump away from all the shops and plenty of places to eat near there for the price it was great and on our next trip when ever that may be we will be staying here again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dipsetgirlxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My stay at the nashua house hotel was great! I would give it an A! The location was prime next to the beach, shopping, dining, and transportation! The staff were very welcoming providing fresh cookies and umbrellas for when it rained. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and plan on telling my friends about it!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apattie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this old hotel in room 16. The rooms are nicely decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable. We didn't mind the shared bathrooms and never had to wait for one. In the morning we could open our shade and watch the happenings in the park and the ocean while we sipped our coffee in bed. The hotel staff were wonderful. We arrived early so they allowed us to drop our bags off and change and then head to the beach (they have beach chairs and coolers for guests' use). We did the same when we left. The hotel is so convenient to everything in Oak Bluffs. We'll definitelybe back

Room Tip: Even though the walls are thin and the hotel is in the "noisy" downtown, we didn't hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkbagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#4 of 5 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
0.2 mi away
Wesley Hotel
Wesley Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
3.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Madison Inn
Madison Inn
#4 of 16 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashua House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashua House Hotel

Address: 9 Healy Way, PO Box 803, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nashua House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super charming and very affordable 15 room Victorian era inn in the heart of Oak Bluffs. Cozy rooms, cottage style furnishings, quality linens, spotlessly clean, free Wi-Fi, just one block from the ferry and beach. Within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, public transportation, bike and car rentals, historic sights. Always the lowest price on Martha's Vineyard. Shared bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nashua House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashua Hotel Oak Bluffs
Nashua House Hotel Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing