We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Such a nice room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nashua House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nashua House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Such a nice room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had such an amazing time on our vacation and the Nashua House (as our last hotel) did not disappoint. We had such a beautiful room with a wonderful view of the ocean. It was nice to wake up to see the ocean...even though it was snowing the morning we departed! Thank you to the lovely owners. We had a terrific time and will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NLS336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    101
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
166
35
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I stay here several times a year and the staff is always pleasant, the hotel is impressively cleaned. Quaint and comfy and you will not find a better price anywhere on the island. I love being so close the everything that I can easily walk anyplace I want to be.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Myra Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last June. Let me start by saying June is beautiful on Marthas Vineyard because it's usually slightly less crowded and room rates are mostly still lower than the summer months. Nashua house is located right in downtown oak bluffs which means you can walk to everything very quickly including the bus. We loved the friendly staff at Nashua House, everything was incredibly clean and charming, and even though we shared a bathroom we had no issues. After renovations they now have rooms with private baths and also rooms with balcony access. We'll be back this June to enjoy some Mocha Motts on the porch. Can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacks22885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel was absolutely perfect for our stay. Extremely clean. Charmingly quaint and cozy, with a surprisingly comfortable bed (we slept just fine on the double bed... Despite our apprehension that we might find it too small...). I cannot say enough about the COOKIES! Impressive selection of coffees available 24/7, and centrally located in the picturesque town of Oak Bluffs. Thank you Laurie for treating us like family, and recommending the best restaurants! We are already planning our next trip to the Nashua House.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Chazfino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Neither of us ever thought we would get to Martha's Vineyard let alone find somewhere to stay that was priced so reasonably in a great location and offered so much. Rooms are exactly as advertised, clean and well maintained. From check in to check out nothing is too much trouble and we appreciated recommendations for dining/drinking and help with ferry departure times and locations. We were in Room 1 and the view over Nantucket Sound was to die for. Thanks for having us on one of our "Dream Locations".

Danie and Denise

Room Tip: If available Number 1 has everything, especially the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Terrific service, clean and good value.....always try to stay here when on island. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay on Martha's Vineyard. Location is central to Oak Bluffs and rooms are very nice. Sharing bathrooms is easy and without privacy concerns for those new to this experience,,,,overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BradleyBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We went to stay for a quick weekend on the Vineyard. The location was great. Right off of the ferry in Oak Bluffs. We didn't bring a car, so it was super convenient. We went at the end of September, so the area was pretty quiet, but there was enough open to have a great visit. The rooms at the Nashua house were comfortable and clean, and very welcoming. There was no problem sharing bathrooms since there were two on our floor, and a couple on the floor beneath ours. The bathrooms were super clean and very nice. The staff was great. They let us keep our luggage there before we checked in and after we checked out while we continued to tour the island. They also gave us access to a small garage to lock up our bikes that we brought so we didn't have to leave them on the street overnight. We had a wonderful time and will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
0.0 mi away
Madison Inn
Madison Inn
#3 of 16 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashua House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashua House Hotel

Property: Nashua House Hotel
Address: 9 Healy Way, PO Box 803, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nashua House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super charming and very affordable 15 room Victorian era inn in the heart of Oak Bluffs. Cozy rooms, cottage style furnishings, quality linens, spotlessly clean, free Wi-Fi, just one block from the ferry and beach. Within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, public transportation, bike and car rentals, historic sights. Always the lowest price on Martha's Vineyard. Shared bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nashua House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashua Hotel Oak Bluffs
Nashua House Hotel Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing