We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nashua House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)
$369
$286
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $397/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
$440
$359
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $399/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harbor View Hotel(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$179
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InnSeason Harborwalk Resort(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$289
$277
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
234
110
18
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
110
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomfruitmartha's vineyardoff seasonback door donutsacross the streetocean parkmiddle of towngranola barsdouble bedrooms are smallstayed two nightsreasonable ratesold housewonderful hotelcentral locationwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 374 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Lovely cosy Hotel in the Island, a place to feel like home. Rates attractive at any seaason. Original and authentic decoration for each room in a Victorian House a step away from the Ocean. Goodies there so you don't have to go out for a snack if you feel lazy. Anderson Bike location to enjoy riding from one village to another. The best Pub in town as the direct neighbour. A perfect customer service, everything clean and well maintained. Staff and owner friendly and helpful. Staying there and coming back goes by itself : it is like being part of the family ! Lucie from Quebec City

Room Tip: Bright and cosy rooms of the second floor, with balconies or bow windows, are perfect !
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 579Lulu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

we stayed in this quaint and cute home early Sept. The weather was perfect and everything about this part of MV was just amazing. Nashua house is shared bathrooms but they keep it very clean and no trouble at all to get in to use them. Every evening there are delicious home made cookies that are just lovely. The house is secure as it is locked every night. And we got really reasonable rates compared to so many other places in Oaks bluff. I have to mentioned that they had advertised for an Indian 'powwow' that was taking place that sunday. DO NOT go and waste even $10 on this. It is a very bad joke. it is about 15 white americans dressed up in some half done native american garb and its just a bad joke. I am appauled at any such town that host this most un authentic do. shocking. But the rest of MV was excellent. And some fabulous and cheap losbter eating.

Room Tip: I believe we had room #7. it was very nice
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jules524_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had to give this this historic building an excellent rating based on location, customer service, cleanliness and love of history. Probably not for some people, but we loved it. You can walk to everything - ferry, all-island bus stop, grocery store, very good restaurants, the gingergread houses of the camp meeting era, main shopping in Oak Bluffs, etc. We will stay here again - but probably not in summer- we are not crowd-oriented, preferring the quieter off-season that we enjoyed this visit in October. You share a bathroom - our hall bathroom was right next door to our room (#8) and we were provided with bountiful towels and all other necessities - a refrigerator in the office area to keep leftovers from huge restaurant portions, nice teas and coffees on demand at the coffee bar, umbrellas if you needed them, really anything you might run into on a vacation trip. Wonderful four-night stay.

Room Tip: Their web-site provides photos and bed sizes in each room. Rooms are small but have everything needed - hairdryers, luggage racks, flat screen TV and WiFi.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoRo44351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was our second trip to MV and we stayed in the same Hotel. There were a few changes this year that added great value to our stay - they now have a Keurig coffee machine, snacks and fresh fruit. What an awesome addition. We stayed in room 1 it is by far the best. Although the shared bath can be a challenge, we knew what we were getting into. The location is perfect! The Staff is great and very friendly, and Lory has a great sense of humor!!

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2, 3 all share a balcony - which is a great place to relax and people watch!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have stayed at the Nashua House Hotel on most of our trips to the island.
We were very pleased to see the latest upgrades: flatscreened TV's and a twenty-four hour coffee & snack station in the lobby!
The room was clean, cozy, and comfortable. The shared bathroom was spotless too.
The fantastic location and value make this hotel our favorite on the island.
Lory, the manager is so personable, and helpful, a great asset to this property!
We will be back!

Room Tip: Several rooms have an ocean view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chilypepah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews