We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nashua House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pequot Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)(Great Value!)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
$267
$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Hotel(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
$309
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$127
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
234
109
18
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
109
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroommartha's vineyardoff seasonback door donutsacross the streetocean parkmiddle of towndouble bedrooms are smallstayed two nightsreasonable ratesold housewonderful hotelwithin walking distancecentral locationprivate bathpeople watching
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 373 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My friend and I stopped by at Nashua House for 2 nights on our New England Road Trip.
We can only recommend this inexpensive, conveniently located hotel.

Our room was tastefully furnished and we felt just like home. Shampoo and towels were provided in a wooden basket on the beds.

The bathrooms were superclean and in their turquoise color also had a homey feel to it.

The staff was supernice and turned the heating on in our room as it was only the beginning of the cold/fall season.

If you should ever vacation on Martha´s Vineyard, Nashua House Hotel is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chziak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We booked room 2 which has balcony access and shares the bathroom with room 1. The room is small but comfortable and the overall stay was just what we wanted...a view, comfortable, clean, friendly and great value on the island. The staff is welcoming and the location is ideal, quick walk to stores, post office, restaurants, beach and the gingerbread house campground. Don't miss this place during your next visit to the island!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debster992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The location is great--very close to ferry, bus stop, shops & restaurants. The folks who work here are wonderful--they were accommodating about all our needs, read maps for us that we coudn't interpret & were friendly & fun to talk to--even rushed out the door to say goodbye when we left. I've stayed in a few expensive places & not received such service. The rooms are adorable--sort of beach/Cape Cod/Victorian. It can be a little noisy at night, but we all slept well. If that bothers you, get a 2nd or 3rd floor room. You will not find anything cheaper on MV. Nothing negative to say about this place--we'll be back!

Room Tip: Some 2nd floor rooms have balconies--check their website.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beignetmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed two night at the Nashua House in late September and couldn't have asked for a better experience. First, the rates are ridiculously affordable. The rooms are beautiful and cozy, and the shared bathroom is not nearly the hassle you expect it to be. Make sure you book an ocean view room as you'll experience the most gorgeous sunrises. Finally, the hotel is right across the street from Back Door Donuts, which is an absolute must-do each night! Just head to the parking lot across the street after 7:30 p.m. for the best apple fritters of your life, straight out of the fryer. The Ale House across the street in the other direction also serves a great burger, and is a nice place to unwind after a long day of sightseeing. As an extra bonus, the hotel is a very easy walk from the ferry even with your luggage.

Room Tip: book an ocean view room for an unforgettable sunrise
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed here for two night in late September. It's a lovely, charming in. Easy walking distance to the ferry, and in the heart of Oak Bluffs. Across the street from Back Door Donuts and a bar/restaurant. While we could hear the people on the patio across the street, it was because we had the windows open in our room. The staff were lovely (and she even gave us two Nashua House towels as a memento as we got engaged that day.) Yes, the bathrooms are not in your room, but it was next door to our room and the place wasn't full so there was no issue with this for us at all. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndieDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews