We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Long Weekend”
Review of Oak Bluffs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oak Bluffs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2006

The OBI was a great place to stay recently for a short trip to the Vineyard. I found the Inn to be clean, comfortable and overall good place to start each day. Eric was very accommodating--he really wants his guests to feel at home and relaxed. It was a great location from which to visit Oak Bluffs, to go for a run along the sea wall, and to visit family on the island.

Thanks for the special care Eric!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M8L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 696 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2006

My husband and I had an awesome time during our stay here. This was our first visit to Martha's Vineyard, Erik was very informative on what to do, see, and of course where to eat. Our room was tucked away, private, very clean, and we felt very at home. Thanks for a great first experience on this beautiful island , we will definitely be back, can't wait!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Margo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2006

After carefully considering several inns on Martha's Vineyard, we booked a room at the OBI for three nights. Combined with the fact that we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, and the OBI being our first bed and breakfast experience, we wanted it to be exceptionally special. We weren't disappointed! OBI is a comfortable and laid back place where you feel like you are coming and going from your own home. The breakfast, especially the warm blueberry coffee cake, was a perfect way to ease into a day filled with exploration of the island. One thing was certain, after a day of activity we looked forward to returning to the inn. Our host and innkeeper, Erik, was a refreshing, informative and gracious host who made us feel right at home. OBI is right in the middle of what is happening in Oak Bluffs; only steps away from terrific food and shopping. We had a wonderful time and will certainly book the OBI when we return!! Thanks, Erik, for making our stay special!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TammyFaye60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
17
Reviewed July 15, 2006

We just back from a long weekend at the Oak Bluffs Inn and Martha's Vineyard where we also got engaged!

We loved the location of the inn (within two minutes to restaurants, shops, beaches) but loved how comfy and relaxed the inn and the owners are. The room was classic New England and the house itself had everything you could ask for- awesome porch with rocking chairs, cookies in the afternoon, a minifridge to store small personal groceries, and even a plug to listen to your ipod on the porch!

Breakfast is perfect- light fare before hitting beach or walking around and getting lunch. Erik recommended two beaches for during the day that only locals would know of. The first beach, we were the only people on the beach the whole day! We'll definitely be back to celebrate such a memorable and hospitable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbus, Ohio
15
Reviewed July 14, 2006

We had a great experience at the Oak Bluffs Inn. It is centrally located near shopping, great restuarants and the beach. Everything is a short walk away. But it is not the location that makes this inn unique. It is the hospitality. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The inn keeper was approachable and a knowledgeable resource for recommendations on how to make our trip to MV memorable. There is great energy and an upbeat feeling to this inn. I felt they really wanted to make our vacation a great experience and they did. When we go back to MV, we will be staying at the Oak Bluffs Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cleveland Ohio
15
Reviewed July 9, 2006

If you are looking for the most unique bed and breakfast atmosphere you can possibly imagine... look no further. The Oak Bluffs Inn is a refreshing breath of ocean breeze, fine people, welcoming atmosphere and fun right in the middle of the happening of Oak Bluffs. You gotta live it to know it, and this place is living it! A richly appointed comfortable home is only the start; This place shows it's the people that make the place. See you next year!

The Inn Keeper thinks he's cool, 'cause he IS! (FUB)

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cedarburg, WI
16
Reviewed July 7, 2006

I went to Martha's Vineyard the weekend before Memorial Day. I chose the Oak Bluffs Inn from an ad I saw on the internet. I called and spoke with Erik and I picked out my room from the pictures on their website. I found the Inn to be charming and very comfortable. My room was just as it was pictured on the website. The Inn is located in dowtown Oak Bluffs. Within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and the beach. Erik was very helpful to give me and other guests directions for sites around the island. They have the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. I will definitely stay at the Inn again when I return to Martha's Vineyard.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.3 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
828 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
1,003 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
628 reviews
4.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
0.3 mi away
Isabelle's Beach House
Isabelle's Beach House
#4 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Bluffs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Bluffs Inn

Address: 64 Circuit Ave., Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range: $188 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Bluffs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Oak Bluffs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Bluffs Hotel Oak Bluffs
Oak Bluffs Inn MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing