We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inn to relax and get away even for just one night!”
Review of Oak Bluffs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oak Bluffs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We arrived for a unexpected one night get away from our busy lives on Cape Cod. It was more than I could have imagined. I have lived on Cape Cod for thirty years and am sorry to say this was my first trip to Martha's Vineyard, but I assure you it won't be the last. Erik and his wife made us feel welcome showing us the in and out of the inn. The rooms are charming comfortable with all the amenities one would need for a romantic get away. He was helpful with our questions about biking to the south side and recommendations for dinner. We had a trip which was complete with sight seeing, good food, beautiful weather, and the opportunity to see the President and his family. Ty we will stay with you again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 684 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

I booked this on the LAST MINUTE LODGING SITE for the MV Chamber of commerce. It was a very helpful site and I recommend it.

So much has been said about this place so I will keep it short and sweet. GO and STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Any room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great location..beautiful Inn..clean room with excellent linens...beach towels & chairs..loved the lemonade with mint...everything you need is there...would recommend the Oak Bluffs Inn to everyone...thank you Erik for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bklyn1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed there in June for my 50th birthday . We have stayed at a lot of B&B's this was truly the best one we ever stayed at. Yes the inn itself is lovely but that only partly counts for my statement. The truly amazing part was the service by Erik and Rhonda. It was like we were staying with friends. From the sunset at the beach the first night to the end of our stay it was spectacular. We will be coming back. Thanks guys

Room Tip: Go for the suite it is sweet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

An awesome location and Eric was inviting, helpful, and an all around great host. Breakfast was homemade and delicious! Can't beat the location or the hospitality! The inn provides you with beach towels, chairs, fresh lemonade, and warm cookies. If you have any questions Eric is always there to answer them and provide you with great activities to do!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlycak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Erik and the Oak Bluffs Inn rescued a recently planned girl's weekend on MV. I can't say enough good things about this property. I booked ANOTHER property (not on TA) and it was not as advertised - so bad we decided we had to leave after the first night. By a stroke of luck, we found a cancellation at the Oak Bluffs Inn on the web; Erik invited us to come right over - it was 9am on a Saturday. As soon as we arrived at The Oak Bluffs Inn our weekend went from disaster to perfection. Erik greeted us at the door and both he and the Inn were warm and welcoming. The Inn is perfectly located for those w/o a car on the island as guests can walk to shopping, food, entertainment, ferry, bus stop and beach. From baskets of fluffy beach towels, inspired, continental breakfast offerings, and a stocked guest snack bar (with fridge and stemware shelf) to afternoon lemonade (with fresh mint), Eric-baked confections to a sherry bar and bookcase, the Oak Bluffs Inn covers all the bases. And they do this with style and sophistication while retaining a relaxed and down-to-earth charm. The room was immaculate with quality linens, air conditioning, and even a white noise machine which I loved! But at the Inn the place to be is the front porch where we spent a rainy Saturday reading, sharing stories and wine with other guests and walking down the street to shop or grab a meal with over-sized umbrellas provided by the Inn. Erik helped with a taxi to Edgartown and drove us to our ferry today. If you are planning a trip to MV - especially one without the car - look no further. Rain or shine this is the place to be for a relaxing and pampered stay. My only regret is that we didn't spend both nights at The Oak Bluffs Inn. I'm already trying to figure out when to return.
Thanks Eric we had a great time at the Inn!

Room Tip: Ask Eric for his tips. The Inn was full when we arrived but we did see the 2 bedroom suite when we c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June with another couple for a wedding on the Island. Great location, close to everything, friendly and helpful staff, comfy room. Outstanding and homey amenities:
bottled water and Cape Cod chips in room, snacks and Keurig coffee machine throughout the day, use of common refrigerator and ice, coolers, beach towels, sunscreen. Super value for M.V.
Even provide earplugs at desk to protect late risers from street & delivery noise but we did not need them.Lovely private patio, First time visitors but we will return.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing the charming patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.3 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
985 reviews
4.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
0.3 mi away
Isabelle's Beach House
Isabelle's Beach House
#4 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Bluffs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Bluffs Inn

Address: 64 Circuit Ave., Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range: $200 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Bluffs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Oak Bluffs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Bluffs Hotel Oak Bluffs
Oak Bluffs Inn MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing