We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oak Bluffs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oak Bluffs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Oak Bluffs Inn about two years ago and decided to go back again this summer. We love this place, feels like home away from. So chilled out and cozy. Erik is always around to do whatever he can to make your stay the most enjoyable it could be. Bummed we missed the bonfire that he threw to watch the sunset, but there is always next year. See you guys again next year, thanks for a great weekend!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    51
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
70
337
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We would highly recommend this inn! The location is perfect...close enough to shops, restaurants, beaches and activities... but just a couple of blocks away so it is away from the crowds. The room was clean, lovely and inviting. Erik and Rhonda were great hosts, and we loved the many little bonuses such as homemade cookies in the afternoon and the rocking chairs on the deck. Easy parking, bike racks, wifi, snacks, books, playing cards, and a nice continental breakfast were just some of the fine details. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at Oak Bluffs Inn during the July 4th weekend..

Every need had been anticipated! The Inn, room, setting, appointment, and staff were excellent!
Highly recommended! The stay included continental breakfast as well. Our room was clean and fresh, and with a private bath. The back yard allowed for quiet sitting outside of our door. Don't forget free parking also!

Room Tip: Number 7 has two comfortable twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I flew into MVY for a long weekend, right before the busiest part of the summer season, and had a really relaxing and fun vacation. Erik & Rhonda have thought of everything (beach towels & chairs, maps, a bike rack, wifi, snacks, etc.) to make staying at the Inn effortless. Perfectly located for going out on the town in Oak Bluffs, and easy access to bike paths and the bus for getting around the island.

Room Tip: Room 5 was perfect for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is the best bed and breakfast inn! Now, after reading other reviews I see many people recognize the outstanding quality with personal warmth and friendliness at Oak Bluffs Inn. My family came with us and having a 3 y.o and 1 y.o. the porch was a joy to sit on and to play and eat on during anytime of the day. The kid's mom and dad could just take some time to get away, shop, walk, etc. while Auntie Laura and I babysat. I realized as the couple of days went by that the owners Eric and Rhonda have nurtured a beautiful nest by thinking of all their guests needs: towels, beach chairs, baby pack 'n play, umbrella's, great, delicious breakfast options set out early and extended for long lazy mornings nibbling such as blueberry cobbler, and always available are fruit, coffee/tea, fridge with extra's, chips, granola bars, pretzels, afternoon cookies and lemonade, books for all ages, laptop, wi-fi, fine late-night liquors, and then everything else you might want or need is within walking distance. They can point you in the right direction for a perfect Vineyard vacation. Comfey wicker rocking chairs on the wrap-around porch call to you to sit and relax. We ate sometimes in the the garden patio in the back terrace and kids had to room run in the yard or the park across the street or just a block away to the famous little gingerbread houses! Most importanly, Eric and Rhonda accommodated us with unequivocal understanding when we had to adjust some days due to a family crisis and I am forever so very, very grateful. Thank you Rhonda and Eric ♥

Room Tip: Pictures on their website are helpful and this time we had room 1 first floor, in the back, was quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

If you need a little getaway but want all the comforts of home (without having to do any of the work), then this place is for you! Eric is a wonderful host and the inn is superb! Can't recommend it highly enough!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mmaterre12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I visited there with three friends. The inn keepers were amazing. Ronda allowed us to send some gift bags in advance. She set them out to welcome us. She is also a nurse and assisted my friend after a bike accident. Erik was more then accommodating and made us feel like family. We sent most of our downtime on the front porch visiting with the other guests. I can't wait to visit again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.3 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isabelle's Beach House
Isabelle's Beach House
#4 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Bluffs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Bluffs Inn

Property: Oak Bluffs Inn
Address: 64 Circuit Ave., Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Bluffs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oak Bluffs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Bluffs Hotel Oak Bluffs
Oak Bluffs Inn MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing