We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!!!”
Review of Oak Bluffs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oak Bluffs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Foster City, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience!!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Oaks Bluff Inn was a perfect place for us to stay on Martha's Vineyard. Very comfortable, the owner, Eric, could not be more hospitable. Very convenient location, walking distance to town with great restaurants nearby (try the Thai place across the street, great pad thai!). The Inn always has coffee and tea available, wonderful breakfast in the morning with croissants, bagels, fresh fruit, and other homemade deliciousness from Eric! Books and magazines available downstairs with a lovely sitting area. The very top floor has a fantastic room with 2 bedrooms, a living room with t.v., and kitchenette. Perfect for a family and so cozy! I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the street. The street noise really wasn't that bad, but if you want comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    54
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
79
361
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chappaqua, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was our first time on the Vineyard. The atmosphere at the Oak Bluffs Inn is quite lovely. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Morning coffee on the porch was relaxing. Everything is available for guests. Afternoon refreshments, beach towels and chairs, snacks, etc
Erik is extremely gracious. His information about the island was most helpful. His directions and suggestions for touring were perfect.
We had a wonderful stay and greatly appreciate the Oak Bluffs Inn hospitality

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed in room 3 for two nights. As the room faced the street there was a little noise but it didn't cause us any concern. The bed was comfortable and the shower very good. Breakfast was on a 'select your own' basis and the choices were fresh fruits, a variety of cereals, muffins and bagels with numerous toppings, excellent coffee and a good selection of teas. Each afternoon we sat on the shaded veranda eating delightful chocolate chip cookies and drinking coffee. Eric gave us excellent suggestions about places to visit while we were staying on the island and I would have no hesitation is recommending Oak Bluffs Inn to those wanting to visit Martha's Vineyard. On one of the nights we were there we had a lovely Thai meal. I can't remember the name of the restaurant but it is almost opposite Oak Bluffs Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

First trip to the Vineyard with a friend. We had no idea what to expect and booked this Inn by chance. We stayed 2 nights and had the best time in our week touring Cape Cod. Had such a great time we are returning for our last night on the Cape. The welcome was great and accommodation roomy, clean and pleasant. Facilities were comfortable and generous - great breakfast, home-made cookies, tea and coffee. Lovely veranda to sit and watch the world go by and we were lucky enough to enjoy a night of gentle guitar playing and a beach bonfire...what more does a girl need...?

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We had no idea what to expect, arriving after the bulk of MV's visitors had left the island. The Inn is situated in Oak Bluffs bustling Circuit Avenue so easy walking distance of everything. The rooms are comfortable and clean, there was nothing we wanted but didn't have. What really sets this place apart though is the extraordinary feeling that you are visiting old friends. Owners Erik and Rhonda have mastered the art of providing information, fun, distraction, peace...whatever you want. Whether it's an evening listening to former strangers turned companions playing guitar or laughing and swapping stories round a fire in the beach, I promise that if you turn up at the O.B.I with a ready smile and open heart you will be rewarded with the same ten fold. This is the stuff that memories are made of.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for our anniversary midweek in room #9. We had a really great stay for our anniversary. Erik called us a few days before our trip and asked us if we could switch rooms because a family needed to use our room. He accommodated us with a bigger room. We were excited!! Everything was fantastic. The rooms were clean, breakfast ( included in price ) was great, and my husband loved the chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. We used the beach chairs in the shed for our trip to the beach, which was about 1/4 mile walk. The location is close to everything. The first night we stayed, Erik took us and had a fire on the beach. What a great sunset, something we never would have seen if not for Erik! Would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Was looking for a place for an anniversary overnight getaway from the kids on island. Called other larger inns and they were so pretend friendly it made me want to puke, 2 night minimum, new room, "town view" etc. Called OB inn, Eric kept it real, had a room for us. When we showed up he remembered my name, learned my wife's name right away, showed us around, showed us the common amenities (coffee, cookie jar, towels, bottle of port and wine, TV, patio, magazines). There are many optional places to chill (outside patio, inside café tables, big sofa, etc. Location is just right, 3/4 way down the main drag, near the restaurants. Breakfast was 8:30 to 10. When we left I forgot my phone charger in the room and he sent it to me no sweat. We'll go see him again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 it was on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 247dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.3 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
959 reviews
4.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
0.3 mi away
Isabelle's Beach House
Isabelle's Beach House
#4 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Bluffs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Bluffs Inn

Property: Oak Bluffs Inn
Address: 64 Circuit Ave., Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Bluffs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oak Bluffs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Bluffs Hotel Oak Bluffs
Oak Bluffs Inn MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing