We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, casual place for a good meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Bar and Grill

Island Bar and Grill
Ranked #40 of 52 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
1 review
“Great, casual place for a good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends went there for a quick meal. Service was very good and also the food. I highly recomend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Габриела Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    22
    13
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great overall atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Sat out side. Great atmosphere. Good food and great service. Went with friends. Great place to hang out get a great drink and people watch

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cpostj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Experience! Good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I went here Memorial Day weekend and had a great experience. The food was great and the customer service was excellent. I definitely recommend it to those of you who are visiting. I will be returning when I visit again!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cwocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go there for what it is.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

I read some of the negative reviews with surprise. Go here for what it is. A local joint with cold beers and interesting drinks. A short walk rom everything Oak Bluffs, it's worth stopping into. Oh, it's great food you want. Skip the bluffs and get a cab to Edgartown where great food spots are on every corner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jumbo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I may be biased, but I loved it for a bunch of reasons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Full disclosure. My wife and I had a cute waitress, but she was also very helpful, friendly, attentive and efficient.

I love eating on a main street patio watching people walk by. The hustle and bustle.

We shared an appetizer of Quahogs and then had a couple of delicious sandwiches and a couple of beers. What else do you need. All the ingredients of a great casual restaurant.

Thanks Island Bar and Grill for an enjoyable time in your town. We'll be back again if we're ever in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffreybrookfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Bar and Grill also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Island Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing