We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pequot Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)(Great Value!)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
$260
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Hotel(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nashua House Hotel(Oak Bluffs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Harborside Inn(Edgartown)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
397
164
38
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
164
38
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesequicherocking chairsiced teacookiesfront porchporch partymartha's vineyardcontinental breakfastmain buildingporch swingbagelscharming hotelevery afternoonquiet neighborhoodhard boiled eggscircuit ave
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 629 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Martha's Vineyard isn't a cheap place to stay, so don't look for bargains. Having said that, there are places that give better value than others. The Pequot Hotel is fine from a service and location point of view, but is very tired. Also, the bathroom was one of the smallest I've seen in any place we've stayed. We were "upgraded" to a suite with one bedroom upstairs and one downstairs. We wouldn't have wanted to have paid for it for for two couples, because the downstairs room is right off the breakfast room and very noisy at breakfast time. We slept upstairs and used he downstairs room as a dressing room, which worked well. All in all, we would look for different accommodation if we came back.to the Island.

Room Tip: Get as far away from the breakfast area s you can.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mareek00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Pequot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hello Mareek00,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to The Pequot. I’m pleased that you appreciated the customer service provided to you as well as the convenient, centralized location of The Pequot.

I am sorry however, the Old World quaint charm of The Pequot didn’t suit your particular taste.
It is our sincerest wish that all of our guests enjoy their visit. I’m sorry you choose not to express your dissatisfaction of Room #9 (a room many, many of our repeat quests request specifically) while you were here, as we always try our best to resolve any issues that guests bring to us. If we don’t know about it we can’t solve it-which is always our intention.

I hope that the remainder of your holiday is pleasant and that your trip back to Australia is safe.

Be well,
With kind regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great location, nice cookies, great porch. Bedrooms were nicely furnished. Comfy bed and breakfast was good.
We had a little problem with the wifi. The manager (Lisa) handled this in a very professional manner. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank EnglishNick1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Pequot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Hello EnglishNIck1969.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We were certainly glad to be part of your Vineyard vacation.
I’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to Nadir and Nicola, the two staff members responsible for making breakfast and baking our afternoon cookies. And again, thank you for being so gracious about the WiFi.
I’m looking forward to seeing you again!
Until then,
Warmest regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very happy mother-daughter stay at Pequot -comfortable porch, seating areas, nice clean and quiet room, lots of breakfast choices, extraordinarily friendly staff. They allow you to get the most our of your visit -being so close to the beach. There are baths for refreshing if you arrive too early to checkin or want to stay a bit after you check out. Really glad we decided to stay in Oak Bluffs

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waldobmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Pequot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hello waldobmp!
We are so glad to read that the two of you enjoyed your stay so much!
Here at the Pequot, we really try hard to focus on making sure that every aspect of the hotel – from the room, to the outdoor common areas, to the menus, to our staff members – is for our guests’ comfort and pleasure. We’re heartened to read that our efforts are so well received!
Thank you for allowing us to be your host and a special part of your Vineyard memories.
Until next we meet,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is the third year I have stayed at the Pequot Hotel. I just love it! The convenience of its location is perfect. As you walk to the center or Church Pier you must walk thru the lovely pastel cottages. My favorite is Cinderella Cottage!! This year Pequot staff has added two more treats...Friday night is wine and cheese and Sunday serves mimosas!!! This along with the fresh baked goods (gluten free section as well!) makes for a mighty fine breakfast to start your day!! The staff is so welcoming and helpful. They are as one of my friends described them "One Big Hug"

Room Tip: Ask for double beds to increase your space. They also offer 3 bedroom apartments!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbaron930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Pequot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hello redbaron930,

WOW! Your third visit? Can’t wait to welcome you back for your fourth visit!
As a repeat guest, you’ve seen the steady string of improvements that have been made to the Pequot over the years. The Friday Night Porch Party and Sunday Mimosa have been really well received and many of our guests have, like you, appreciated the fact that more and more people have dietary sensitivities – of which we’re glad to consider!
Which leads us to this: we can’t wait to show you new Pequot features when you return next season! Don’t forget to call us directly, as we always like to extend special consideration for returning Pequot friends.
Until next time,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Last minute stay @ the Vineyard on a beautiful Sept. weekend and I was lucky enough to call the Pequot after they had a last minute cancellation. Didn't have any choice in rooms because it was the only room available, so stayed in Rm 7. Turned out to be the largest room on the property. Great sitting room included.Large flat screen on wall and a bottle of Chardonnay and cookies waiting for us. The Pequot has no view but they don't pretend to. If they did , the room would be twice as much. Paid a little more than expected but was so happy to score last room (maybe in OB) for that night, it didn't matter. Very attentive staff, very nice breakfast, cool porch for people watching. Will book earlier next time. Thank you, Pequot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Pequot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hello briggs 18,
September weekends are very popular here on the Vineyard. So glad to read that we were able to offer you a room!
Room 7 is also referred to as our Sunrise Suite. Be sure to ask for it next time you travel the Vineyard. But even if the Suite isn’t available, know that we have 31 additional rooms for you to select! We recommend calling direct as we always enjoy speaking to our guests. Also, another reason to call directly? We always like to extend special considerations to repeat Pequoters!
We’re looking forward to seeing you again. We’ll make sure that the cookies will be ready for you when you arrive!
Until then,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews