We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect getaway in a beautiful setting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pequot Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pequot Hotel to your Saves list
Pequot Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Pequot Ave, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Breakfast, cookies & more
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway in a beautiful setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for a couple of days and the owners and staff were so accommodating. They were very helpful and allowed us to leave our luggage there until it was time to check in (we had arrived early on the ferry) and also when we checked out so that we could take another jaunt through the streets before leaving MV. Breakfast on the front porch rocking chairs, charming patio for evening wind-downs with a bottle of wine, coffee available 24 hours, come and go as you please--would recommend for couples and mother/daughter getaways. Not really suitable for families. Location is perfect as it is about 1 1/2 blocks from the beach, short walk to downtown Oak Bluffs and the ferry. Great place for being treated very well and a good night's rest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toody11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    140
    34
    16
    9
See reviews for
89
268
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Unfortunately, we could only reserve one night at this hotel, for the second night of our stay the entire island was booked. The hotel and its staff truly bent over backwards to help us. The day we had to check out, they let us use their public restrooms to change, provided us with towels for the beach, and then allowed us to use their public restrooms to shower and provided us with soap, shampoo, and clean towels again. They let us store our luggage and even hang out in the lobby to use the Internet and enjoy the delicious free snacks they provide. They could not have been nicer and more helpful. I will certainly be staying here again when I return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We just spent 3 days and 2 nights at this just marvelous, welcoming hotel. If you need fancy and attitude this is not for you. But for relaxing,, interesting and charming, for being treated well, this is the place. The room was small but comfortable. Bathroom had excellent products and a hair dryer. A really nice touch for this hotel was having a fridge and an ironing board in our room.
Altho they call it a Continental breakfast, it is more than that with organic yogurt, fruit, hot cereal and hard boiled eggs. This plus wonderful pastry and bread choices. Cookies, ice tea, and lemonade are served mid afternoon and sitting on the front porch or on the front patio reading and chomping on these refreshments is really heaven. The Hotel is a short walk to the ferry, the beach and Town. Love it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the middle building which probably does not have best view,we did not care. Some of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank signorasempre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was our first stay on MV and it was a good pick. it was a short walk from the ferry, check in was quick and everyone at the front desk we spoke with was friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the homemade cookies and lemonade when we checked in. I agree with some of the other reviews that it's not your traditional hotel - it's quaint and a little worn in some places. They do a nice job of including above average bedding, towels and sundries. I was surprised there was a tv in the room because I thought I had read on their website that they didn't have them. Nice breakfast in the morning. They provided towels for the beach and they had a rack for our rental bikes. I guess my only nitpick was we were charged extra for a cot for our six year old but I guess it's high season on the islands. The overall rate was comparable to other places. Anyway good stay. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TV1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is mine and my mothers 7th year stay at the Pequot Hotel...Love the staff and Lisa is a WONDERFUL manager and friend...I feel so comfortable staying at this hotel. It is my home away from home. Love Room 12 and it is very clean in this hotel. Great breakfast and awesome cookies and cold drinks in the afternoon. I love my Pequot family and plan on returning as long as I live. Thank -you so much for your thoughtfulness that you have given my mom and I. Miss all of you already.

Room Tip: Room 12 is beautiful and also has a nice private porch...highly recommended!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Pequot Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Vicki T,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at The Pequot. We are all so happy you and your mom enjoyed yourselves and that you will be returning next season!

We strive to make all our guests feel at home and welcome. As the sign on our front porch says, "enter as strangers, leave as friends"...we are happy that you did!

With warmest regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Every summer we go to martha's vineyard and stay at the pequot hotel.This quaint hotel is located near the beach. The staff is wonderful. Lisa Allen is the general manager and makes you feel like its your second home. The other staff members like Wilbert we look forward to seeing year after year. Paulette, Nadir and Maxine are just as professional and go out of their way to assist. The hotel allows you to borrow beach chairs and umbrellas for the beach. At around 2:00PM fresh ice tea, lemonade and cookies are put out for all the guests. What is especially nice is their porch with rocking chairs to sit out on at night. I recommend this quaint place to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy the slow pace of the island.

Room Tip: The corner rooms on the ground floor are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wt8nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Pequot Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Pequot Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed yourself and that you found Team Pequot to be helpful and friendly! (I think they are great too!)

I will pass on your compliments to the team and we will all look forward to seeing you next season.

Warm regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The rooms have all the latest bedding that 5 star hotels are offering. We are used to the Ritz Carlton, Ok it was not the Ritz but it was very clean and charming with great bedding and toiletries. Water pressure in shower was great, shower was small. One negative, I had to take a cold shower one morning due to lack of an oil purchase. The management knew it, however I thought I would be compensated some how. We stayed in Room 12 double beds made into a king nicely done with a balcony. The neighborhood was quiet and beautiful. Ten minute walk you are in the hussle, bussle of Circuit Avenue with great restaurants and shops walk down to the Harbor and sit at Nancy's bar how lovely. and better yet near Trinity Park (Gingerbread World). Cookies in the afternoon and breakfast. Pequot Hotel you do it right!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AuntBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, General Manager at Pequot Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at The Pequot. We are happy you enjoyed the many niceities we offer such as the Gilchrist and Soames amenities, the comfy linens and our "world famous" cookies and lemonade.

If you choose to come back again, which we hope you do, please call us directly so we can make sure you are put in room 12 again which you so obviously enjoyed.

You will be happy to know that since your recent visit, we have contacted our oil company and increased the frequency of our auto-delivery schedule. This was necessary because of the busy season we are enjoying. Thanks again for helping us to troubleshoot the issue.

It was our pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to seeing you again at The Pequot!

Warm regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.5 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
4.9 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
4.7 mi away
The Hob Knob
The Hob Knob
#1 of 11 in Edgartown
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pequot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pequot Hotel

Property: Pequot Hotel
Address: 19 Pequot Ave, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pequot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pequot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pequot Hotel Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing