We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of The Dockside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Dockside Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed two nights in July. Great location and a very nice room. It is small, but very clean. Property has a great covered porch for people watching and viewing sunset. Would recommend to anyone. We found Oak Bluff to be a fun location and had no problem with noise as mentioned by others.

Room Tip: Front of propery with the great porch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Txjud50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 582 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

Truly enjoyed our stay. Being near to the ferry docks and to the center of town made this the right choice. My wife loved the comfortable bed and the pillows. The coffee and treats were a nice bonus. The A/C was noisy but most places we stayed at also have noisy A/C. However, it did not really interfere with sleeping. Definitely would stay here when we come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Dockside Inn was great. The staff is all super nice. Loomis the personal concierge was really cool. We stayed in room number 35 and it was great. It has its own entrance. The only downside is that is it over the ice machine room, and it can be a little noisy in the morning. They have a great room with coffee, snacks, and ice pops. You can walk to everything in OB in minutes from the Dockside. I have posted some pics of our room. It looks like it was recently updated. We highly recommend the dockside to anyone looking to go to MV

Room Tip: Room 35 was cool.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank beachbum1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DocksideInn02557, Manager at The Dockside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Hey there!

Thanks so much for your kind words - Room 35 really is quite a special room. Everyone seems to fall in love with it! It doesn't hurt either that it has the largest flat screen on the property as well as a gorgeous brand new, top-of-the-line shower....

Our apologies about the ice machine - it's been a work in progress and actually we are in the process of tweaking the cooling mechanism (via our awesome handy man Dale) to work through the classic 'Ice Maker Sound' - we're sure he can work it out! He pretty much is the best handy man around!

Looking forward to having you back sometime soon!

Best -

The Dockside Inn Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great place to stay, staff is very friendly, (especially Kathy & Tiffany) they have everything you need for the beach, coolers, chairs,umbrellas, towels, ice... walk to the Steamship Authority, pleanty of places to eat, we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulrdanvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Dockside. Lobby and room were recently renovated with cute, stylish decor. Thoughtful extras (water, snacks) were included with room. Staff was very friendly. Location is great – short commute to carousel and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Clean room, great coffee bar, super convenient location!!! Best of all were Kathy and John, the friendly helpful staff. We will definitely stay there next summer! We rented bikes next door and rode all over the island. Great place to go back to and sit on the front porch after a long ride!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The location can't be beat. And they provide all the beach accessories you need but don't want to travel with. The rooms are small but nicely done and clean. And everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Rates were better than most other places on oak bluffs and edgartown.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
5.3 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
985 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dockside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dockside Inn

Address: 9 Circuit Ave Extension, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range: $99 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Away & Play. The Dockside Inn is Oak Bluffs hospitality & elegance at its best - built in 1989, the hotel has the conveniences of a new modern facility including 22 regular guest rooms. All rooms have Queen beds - some with two. All feature air conditioning, cable TV, in-room refrigerators, and free WiFi. All rooms are comfortably furnished for your vacation. Our location on the Oak Bluffs Harbor is just steps from restaurants, boutiques, beaches, boating, ferries, buses and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your The Dockside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dockside Hotel Oak Bluffs
The Dockside Inn Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing