We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dockside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Oak Bluffs Inn(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
$550
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)(Great Value!)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nashua House Hotel(Oak Bluffs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
498
84
13
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
498
84
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubvirtual conciergerolls royceice creambeach gearthe ownergreat locationyogurtmartha's vineyardbreakfast snackgranola barsfree snacksnice bonuswithin walking distanceplace to staycookiessand toys
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 598 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Service is friendly and accomodating. Tiffany was wonderful - offered suggestions for places for dinner, lunch, lobster and cold drinks. The location in Oak Bluffs is perfect. 3 blocks from the ferry and only a block from the quaint village and awsome dining experiences. This is the second time we've stayed here, and the value can't be beat! Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DocksideInn02557, Manager at The Dockside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Tiffany couldn't be a more perfect match for our hotel - and we're so blessed to have her. She has an uncanny ability to delight. Hope to see you again sometime soon :)

Best -

The Dockside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The staff was very helpful. The location is great. Such an easy walk or ride from the ferry. Loomis (virtual concierge) is a great idea. We used it and it worked out great. The rooms are clean. Free Wi-Fi is a great bonus. I would highly recommend the inn. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We arrived to a set of rooms that were not the best set up for four guys on a fishing trip, one queen bed in each room, to Tiffany fixing the situation right off and even sending along a number of nice cold refreshments to make everyone happy!
Great place, would highly suggest the Dockside to anyone, also, it was a very short walk to the boat's slip!
Thanks!!
jd

Room Tip: Corner suite on the 3rd floor was very comfortable for 3, with a huge bathroom!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jock D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DocksideInn02557, Manager at The Dockside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

JD -

Thanks so much for your pleasant remarks - as you know when going through a re-branding, renovation project etc. a number of things change in the process. We apologize for it not being exactly what you thought but so happy that your experience was a memorable one through our amazing Tiffany. She' s such an asset to our company and we're jazzed that she made was able to turn something frustrating into a trip with great memories.

We hope very much that you come back soon!

Best -

The Dockside Inn Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The staff was very friendly. They offer snacks in the rooms and internet coverage was good. Our room was so new that is still had the new carpet smell. Oak bluffs is a nice town and this hotel is right near the docks. I will stay here again. Nice dining in town also!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elviswebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Dockside Inn this weekend for Memorial Day. I was SHOCKED at how great a value this place was for a holiday weekend. Dockside Inn is right in the middle of everything you need to do in Oak Bluffs, but far enough away where it was not loud at night or felt like it was off the beaten track.

The check-in was very smooth. They did not have our rooms ready yet as we got there before lunchtime. However, they checked us in regardless and had us store our belongings. The place is immaculately clean. The rooms have obviously been redone in the past year. It still smells like new carpet.

I was so happy to see that they let you borrow beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas. That was a nice touch.

There is no pool -- there is a hot tub. They do have coffee and snacks for breakfast.

Overall, If I was staying in Oak Bluffs again and needed a hotel, I would definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank world_travels27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews