We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what you would expect for a B & B-just wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Isabelle's Beach House
Ranked #4 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what you would expect for a B & B-just wonderful!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Spent a wonderful night at Isabelle's! Everything was top notch! Isabelle couldn't have been friendlier, and so bubbly! We loved our room, loved the front porch, and the beach being just across the road!! The afternoon chocolate chip cookies hit the spot!! We got beautiful sunrise pictures! Would go back in a second!!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    33
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
185
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The location is excellent - the beach is right across the road but yet Isabelle's is within walking distance to restaurants, the ferries, the wonderful bus transportation system and the unique Oak Bluff sights to see. Isabelle is a sweetheart ..so helpful, so cheerful and full of contagious energy!. I loved my room - facing the ocean- spacious, clean, bright, cheerful with a full bath, small fridge, TV and such a comfy bed and pillows! I enjoyed having the Keurig available 24 hours a day - I am an early riser and it was nice to have that first cup of coffee without waiting until 8am. The breakfast was delicious - try the homemade granola! I did not have the waffles but I heard several guests comment on how tasty they were. I liked the variety of muffins and sweet breads, the huge bowl of fruit, the yogurt, and the hard boiled eggs...and don't forget the warm chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon! The front porch is just so relaxing - rock your cares away as you enjoy the ocean view right in front of you. She has beach towels and beach chairs available and even a bicycle rack if you decide to rent a bike! There are so many thoughtful amenities and that makes this B&B very special...I hope to return next September!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed with Isabelle in June of 2012 and had such a great experience that we decided to vacation there again this June of 2013. Isabelle makes us feel right at home every year. We celebrated our 35th anniversary during the week and she helped my husband make arrangements for a special flower delivery. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We love relaxing on the long beachfront porch. We can't wait to visit again next year. The location is perfect. We were able to walk our bikes and luggage from the ferry to the beach house. It was great to walk across the street whenever we wanted to go to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed for a two day romantic getaway at Isabelle's Beach House. The location was excellent and we enjoyed the view of the water. Breakfast was awesome and we were welcomed into a comfortable home. We will definitely be back. Thanks Isabelle and staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I just enjoyed a wonderful long weekend at Isabelle's Beach House. Isabelle is simply amazing, as is the rest of her staff. Our room was cozy and immaculately clean with an incredible beach view (sunrise was beautiful!). Not only did Isabelle make perfect dinner recommendations for us, but she also called personally to assist in making reservations. Very nice beach right across the street and a short walk into town. A perfect stay and we can't wait to visit again!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #7 Squibnocket Beach on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellesBeachHouse, Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing a review. We have a fall special 2 nights third night free Sunday through Thursday. Pleas come again. Thank you Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful week @ Isabelle's this past week. The accommodations are well thought out with attention to detail. The wonderful breakfast (don't get me started on the waffles)
were extraordinary. The staff is well informed about local eateries based on your preference....Ours was sushi @ the Lookout as well as lunch @ "Slice of Life". The week ended with an exquisite meal @ Nancy's (upstairs) with a Heraldo Rivera sitting directly in front of me.
All in all a wonderful week of relaxation, bike riding, and food and drink.

Room Tip: One room outdoes the next.... We prefer ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellesBeachHouse, Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for writing a review Daniel. We are glad you enjoyed everything. We have a fall special 2 two nights third night free Sunday through Thursday. Please come again. Thanks Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I would highly recommend Isabelle's Beach House. The rooms are comfortable and adorable.
The breakfasts are delicious and don't miss the waffles with strawberries and whipped cream.
Large porch to sit and enjoy the ocean. But the best part is Isabelle herself. She has lots of
tips on what to see and where to eat. All delivered in her delightful accent.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Avidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellesBeachHouse, Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for writing your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have a fall special 2 nights and third night free Sunday through Thursday. Hope to see again.Thank you Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.5 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
767 reviews
4.8 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#3 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle's Beach House

Property: Isabelle's Beach House
Address: 83 Seaview Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isabelle's Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Isabelle's Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabelle`s Beach House Hotel Oak Bluffs
Isabelle's Beach House Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing