We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be returning to Isabelle's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Isabelle's Beach House
Ranked #4 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We'll be returning to Isabelle's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I just enjoyed a wonderful long weekend at Isabelle's Beach House. Isabelle is simply amazing, as is the rest of her staff. Our room was cozy and immaculately clean with an incredible beach view (sunrise was beautiful!). Not only did Isabelle make perfect dinner recommendations for us, but she also called personally to assist in making reservations. Very nice beach right across the street and a short walk into town. A perfect stay and we can't wait to visit again!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #7 Squibnocket Beach on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellesBeachHouse, Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing a review. We have a fall special 2 nights third night free Sunday through Thursday. Pleas come again. Thank you Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    33
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
185
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful week @ Isabelle's this past week. The accommodations are well thought out with attention to detail. The wonderful breakfast (don't get me started on the waffles)
were extraordinary. The staff is well informed about local eateries based on your preference....Ours was sushi @ the Lookout as well as lunch @ "Slice of Life". The week ended with an exquisite meal @ Nancy's (upstairs) with a Heraldo Rivera sitting directly in front of me.
All in all a wonderful week of relaxation, bike riding, and food and drink.

Room Tip: One room outdoes the next.... We prefer ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellesBeachHouse, Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for writing a review Daniel. We are glad you enjoyed everything. We have a fall special 2 two nights third night free Sunday through Thursday. Please come again. Thanks Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I would highly recommend Isabelle's Beach House. The rooms are comfortable and adorable.
The breakfasts are delicious and don't miss the waffles with strawberries and whipped cream.
Large porch to sit and enjoy the ocean. But the best part is Isabelle herself. She has lots of
tips on what to see and where to eat. All delivered in her delightful accent.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Avidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellesBeachHouse, Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for writing your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have a fall special 2 nights and third night free Sunday through Thursday. Hope to see again.Thank you Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The beach house was great being across the street from the ocean and our room was spectacular as it looked out to the ocean. The service was extraordinary from each member of the staff. The best part was Isabelle. She is warm and funny and makes you feel at home so much that the place does feel like home. We will be back. I highly recommend Isabelle's Beach House to anyone planning a trip to the Vineyard.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdesroches17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellesBeachHouse, Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for writing your review. please come again. We have a fall special two nights and third free Sunday through Thursday. Thank you. Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family and I have been staying at Isabelle's Beach House since 2008. We have also tried staying at other spots on MV and you just can't beat Isabelle's for its ocean view, its proximity to the beach, downtown shopping and restaurants, and the friendliness and hospitality of the proprietor and staff. This B&B is cozy, with a large front porch for relaxing while overlooking the ocean. Breakfast is perfect everyday, and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies add a warm and tasty touch to every afternoon. No doubt we'll be returning for years to come.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellesBeachHouse, Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you Matt for writing a review. We are glad you keep coming back. Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
169 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Recently brought my family here for a wonderful weekend vacation on Martha's Vineyard and the the reviews of Isabelle's Beach House did not disappoint. Excellent overall experience.

The location is hard to beat, especially if you are without a car and don't mind walking a bit. It is a very easy, 5-10 minutes walk to the ferries, downtown restaurants and shops, bus stop, and right across the street from a decent part of State Beach.

The common areas of the Inn are very quaint and well appointed. The breakfast was very good with plenty of fresh fruit, juices, coffee, cereal, home-baked muffins, granola, yogurt, and even made-to-order waffles which were quite good! Cookies in the late afternoon too! There were also board games and plenty of reading material. The porch was a great place to hang out and take in the views and sounds of the ocean.

Our room was a decent size and we enjoyed a nice little outdoor sitting area by our room. The bed was a little firm for our liking but not terribly bad. The change I would suggest is to add more shelf space in the bathroom as with a pedestal sink there are limited areas to put toletries. Outdoor shower was a nice option especially when coming in from the beach.

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. They offered good suggestions on places to eat and things to see and all had a very friendly attitude. I would highly recommend staying here for any type of trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSeeker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellesBeachHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you very much for writing a review. We will work on adding more shelves. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have a fall special 2 nights third night free Sunday though Thursday. Please come again. Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This place located a short walk from the ferry. It is located right across from the beach. The views from the porch is wonderful I loved sitting out there. They provide coffee, hot cocoa, hot tea and water 24 hours which is good. The breakfast is from 8:00am to 10:30 where they serve yogurt, fruit, granola, oj, milk, muffins, bagels, hard boil eggs, and fresh hot waffles. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The prices are very affordable. I am definitely coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellesBeachHouse, Guest Relations Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for writing a review Melissa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have a fall special 2 night third night free during the week. Please come again. Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.5 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
4.8 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#2 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle's Beach House

Property: Isabelle's Beach House
Address: 83 Seaview Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isabelle's Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Isabelle's Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabelle`s Beach House Hotel Oak Bluffs
Isabelle's Beach House Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing