We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Isabelle is the nicest woman ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isabelle's Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Isabelle's Beach House
Ranked #4 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Isabelle is the nicest woman ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We cannot praise this place highly enough. It's perfectly located across the road from the beach and a short walk into lovely Oak Bluffs and all the transport links to other parts of the island, ferry ports and bike / car rentals.

Isabelle is so welcoming, helpful, friendly, funny and charming and makes you feel so welcome in her inn. It's clean, rooms feel special, there are always freshly baked cookies in the afternoon, there's free wifi, games, books, beach towels and deck chairs. The list is endless!

Breakfast is great - homemade granola and muffins were a favourite of ours and eating on the porch is a delight.

Stay here - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7CR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellesBeachHouse, Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for making Isabelle’s Beach House your place of choice for your vacation. We do try to make our entire guest feel our warmth and family friendly atmosphere. Our staff is always equipped with a friendly smile and ready to assist you with all your needs. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    33
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
185
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I treated my elderly mother to a spring vacation on Martha's Vineyard, a first for both of us. We were absolutely delighted at how perfect Isabelle's was for us. It was clean, charming, and had a wonderful front veranda where we settled into comfy chairs and just enjoyed the ocean view. (Oh, the fresh baked cookies each afternoon were a bonus!) The ocean is literally right across the street. Sunrise on the Atlantic - beautiful site from my bedroom window! Parking was no problem because the location is on the outskirts of the small town of Oak Bluffs.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellesBeachHouse, Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing Isabelle’s Beach House. Thank you for comment, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you come stay with us again. We have specials in the fall, (check our website).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Isabelle and her charming B&B Beach House made our first visit to Martha's Vineyard so memorable. Our mornings started with tasty waffles, Isabelle's homemade granola, fresh fruit and many more choices; afternoons brought freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and the early evenings were reserved for relaxing on the large and terrific porch.
The rooms, though small, were comfortable, clean, and delightfully decorated and ours (and most) have a front facing view of Nantucket Sound.
But it is the gracious and friendly Isabelle and her wonderful staff that make the Beach House feel like your home during your stay.
An extra bonus is meeting and chatting with the other guests while relaxing on that great porch.
I hope to visit Isabelle and her Beach House again one day!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crg1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellesBeachHouse, Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for making Isabelle’s Beach House your place of choice for your vacation. We do try to make our entire guest feel our warmth and family friendly atmosphere. Our staff is always equipped with a friendly smile and ready to assist you with all your needs. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, MA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We just returned from a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary & babymoon. Isabelle's was exactly what we needed before life is about to change with the arrival of our little one! It was quiet, the view of the ocean from our bed (Room 1- Town Beach) was perfect, and the whole B&B is just full of little touches that make you want to stay forever. The morning waffles, afternoon cookies, coffee all the time, front porch Adirondack chairs, and hospitality of Isabelle and the whole crew made it tough to leave. We are already talking about when we can plan a trip back. Can't stop raving about it!

Room Tip: It is kind of tough to tell from the pictures, but rooms 1 & 2 are on the front of the house, 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonnyboy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellesBeachHouse, Manager at Isabelle's Beach House, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for making Isabelle's your choice for your vacation. I am happy that you great time. Please do come again after you have had your baby. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband took me on a four day birthday treat to Isabelles in Oak Bluffs. The setting is directly across from an easily accessible beach, and a short walk to town as well as right on a bus route. The front porch is wide and full of chairs. The hospitality is pure comfort and friendliness. We loved that is right off the busy center and a charming walk past the painted homes to get to restaurants and shops. We hope to be back. Thanks Isabelle et al.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aliforman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

What a find! This was our first time to Martha's Vineyard, and booked special to celebrate Mother's Day, my mom and I stayed at Isabelle's Beach house for 4 nights. The location can't be beat, within walking distance to Oak Bluff's, restaurants and shops. This B&B features an amazing front porch facing the ocean that were able to enjoy eating breakfast and dinner on. We even got amazing homemade chocolate chip cookies that greeted us upon our return in the afternoon. The room and B&B were spotless and was uniquely decorated with beach themes. The staff is friendly, wonderful, and helpful. And talk about great service, Isabelle (the owner) is wonderful and when I left my keys in the room personally delivered them the to the ferry so we didn't have to go all the way back! I am definitely coming back to Isabelle's and would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a beautiful, relaxing and convenient place to stay on Martha's Vineyard.

Room Tip: Great for friends or a mother and daughter get away. We were in a room that had two single beds and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbrancol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Isabelle´s is a great place to stay when visiting Marthas Vineyard, right on the beach, close to everything yet secluded. We stayed in a suite for 4 night and truly enjoyed our visit. It´s a charming and relaxed place and Isabelle and her staff are personal and charming as well. I truly recommend Isabelle´s!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.5 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
4.8 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#1 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Hob Knob
The Hob Knob
#1 of 10 in Edgartown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabelle's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle's Beach House

Property: Isabelle's Beach House
Address: 83 Seaview Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isabelle's Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Isabelle's Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabelle`s Beach House Hotel Oak Bluffs
Isabelle's Beach House Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing