We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place to wander - shopping - groceries - restaurants” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circuit Avenue

Circuit Avenue
Ranked #8 of 42 things to do in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Off-beat and quirky shopping enclave in Oak Bluffs.
Fredericksburg, Va
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place to wander - shopping - groceries - restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Less expensive town than Edgartown - shops are small boutiques- groceries - souvenir places. At the foot of Circuit Ave. is the famous Flying Horses - one of the oldest still operable carousels in the USA. Only a few steps to the ocean too. Affordable to shop and grab a bite to eat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    72
    29
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Cute area for wandering & shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I enjoyed wandering around Circuit Ave & the neighboring streets. There are several cute boutiques. My favorite was Slip77 on Lake Ave, which sells well designed local merchandise that doesn't scream tourist yet makes for the perfect souvenir. Lazy Frog is a really cute toy store with lots of games... perfect for a rainy day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank roberta_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice shopping, compared with pricier Edgartown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

All things considered, we enjoyed the shopping here the most compared with Edgartown (more shops there but very pricey) and Vineyard Haven (good variety of shops there too, but we sort of enjoyed the 'vibe' of O.B. more than V.H.)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Circuit Avenue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

In Oak Bluffs, there are many little shops with various kinds of things depending on your interest. Not only that, there are many different kinds of good restaurants there. We were there in third week-end of September and it was not crowded which we like a lot. There were a few restaurants and stores that were closed for the season. It would have been nice if they stay open until beginning of October. We were very fortunate to have good weather while we visit there. It's a very nice town to stay and visit! The ferry boat is about 5-10 minutes walk from Circuit Street.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank satyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“it's where all the shops are!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

t-shirts, casual dining, grocery store, fug, handcrafted items, wine store, hardware store................it's the heart of OB........there are
also 2 great "local watering holes" at the beginning of the street on the right...great place to watch the patriots!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jefferson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circuit Avenue also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Aquinnah, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Circuit Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing